THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Molten Chocolate Cake copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Molten Chocolate Cake

Back to product details

Score: 4.96. Votes: 25
 
Score: 4.96. Votes: 25
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
24 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 25, per page
previous employee
Dec 7, 2013, 22:00

I use to be a server at chili's. This is exactly how they make them. The ice cream chili's use's is Blue Bunny Ice cream. Trust me try blue bunny ice cream is the way to go.

I E
Jun 22, 2011, 22:00

Better than the restaurant. Made in a cupcake pan and had 24 molten chocolate cupcakes. They were absolutely perfect!!! I also decided to change up the filling, 12 cakes had chocolate filling, 12 had caramel (same brand as chocolate.) Note: if you make this recipe with caramel, microwave cakes for a little less than chocolate.

Pat
Oct 1, 2009, 22:00

Having a couple in for dinner this past Sat. night I wanted to have something good. This recipe surpassed my expectations and got more raves than anyone could imagine. Would definately make this again, a keeper, as they say.

Laura
May 29, 2009, 22:00

Instead of a muffin tin, I baked them in Corningware (7-oz. cups,they call them ramekins). They were bigger, like the Chili's cakes. They do take a little longer to bake - you have to test with a toothpick. A regular cake mix makes about 8 or so. DELISH!

Cathy
May 16, 2009, 22:00

OMG, could this recipe be any easier. It is truly just like the one I had recently at Chili's. Yummy

Jenn
May 12, 2009, 22:00

I am actually a manager at Chili's in *^&%#$, ** and this is as true as you can get to making the Molten Choco. Cake at home!!

Meayghan
May 6, 2009, 22:00

yo this recipie is so awesome(lol) love it. YUMMMMMMMMMM Go Chilis! (lol)

Robert
Dec 9, 2008, 22:00

I made this for my parents anniversary and they loved it. Im making it again for my birthday =)

Elizabeth
Sep 26, 2008, 22:00

Oh my gosh! I'm twelve and I love to bake. I made this for my two sisters and they loved it!!! (They shared one cause they are only 3 and 2 haha.) Thanks a bunch Todd! Oh, and my dad ADORES twinkies so you really helped him with that one!!! BRAVA!

April
Sep 18, 2008, 22:00

I have made these so many times. I also like the caramel on the plate and I put the top back on the cake. I found the Texas sized cupcake pan at my local craft store. I love that you can have them in the freezer ready to go and grab one whenever you're in the mood. It is the best chocolate dessert I've ever had.

Items: 110 of 25, per page