THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Chicken Enchilada Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Chicken Enchilada Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.77. Votes: 26
 
Score: 4.77. Votes: 26
Rating of votes (26)
5
 
 
24 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 26, per page
John Chester
Apr 24, 2018, 17:32

I’ve never had this at the restaurant, but this recipe is incredible! Absolutely love it!

Andy Prentiss
May 22, 2016, 22:00

Absolutely incredible!!! I was a little stumped between difference between masa harina and maiz flour. Thank goodness for google. Not only was it excellent but froze well to be enjoyed later.

Charalotte Mosely
Jan 16, 2013, 22:00

This recipe has been a staple for me for many years. I love the flavor of this more than the original at Chili's. One thing I do is substitute tortillas for the masa harina. I don't use that much masa, so the tortillas work as a thickening agent as well. I break them up and it works great.

Cassie Young
Oct 15, 2011, 22:00

Delicious! Best chilis chicken enchilada soup recipe I've found! I do use 1/2 masa harina & 1/2 flour for less of a corn taste. Enjoy!

Cherise Goodno
Jan 16, 2011, 22:00

Soup was excellent. Similar to Chili's, not exact, but still really good. Didn't taste anything like Masa Harina. I used Maseca brand.

Shirley
Sep 30, 2009, 22:00

A favorite of family and friends. I have taken it to potluck suppers many times, and always get great comments.

Julie
Oct 17, 2006, 22:00

This is my family's chicken noodle soup when they are sick! Always requested for the dinner table in the winter as well. Never stays around long enough to freeze.

Rachel
Sep 27, 2006, 22:00

Great soup!! I've made this several times, trying different variations. My favorite: use beef broth instead of chicken (adds an unbelieveable richness) and instead of cooking the chicken in the soup (which makes it chewy and tasteless) - I made the soup without the chicken and later shredded a rotisserie chicken that I topped the soup with along w/ the cheese, pico de gallo, and tortilla strips.

Jay
Aug 14, 2006, 22:00

This is great! I make it all the time for football games on Sundays and it is a staple for Fall hunting at our cabin.

John
Mar 18, 2006, 22:00

I love this. I see that someone compained about the masa harina. One time, I used Masa tamale mix instead because I couldn't find masa harina. It is coarser, and drasticly changes the flavor and texture of the soup. Anyway, Maseca is a brand of masa harina.

Items: 110 of 26, per page