THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Chicken Crispers copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Chicken Crispers

Back to product details

Score: 4.65. Votes: 20
 
Score: 4.65. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
 
17 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 20, per page
lori
May 15, 2006, 22:00

This recipe had a good taste, however I had trouble with the batter like coating. When I immersed chicken in the deep fryer basket the coating stuck on the basket and I had to scrape the chicken out.

ercss
Apr 14, 2006, 22:00

Spot on! This was, in my opinion, even better than those from Chili's--not as greasy and gooey. The honey mustard dipping sauce is perfect--just like Chili's. Great recipe, well worth the cost.

PDA
Mar 25, 2006, 22:00

This was next to perfect. Make sure your oil doesn't get too hot though or the batter will overcook and your chicken won't be done. This along with Top Secret's recipe for Chili's honey mustard was almost an exact match!

SusieB
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is fantastic, my family was very pleased. It was a simple recipe. The chicken and the honey mustard are so much like the original that you'll think you brought home take out!

Kim in Floirda
Feb 25, 2006, 22:00

Having had Chili's Chicken Crispers many times, I have to say these taste just like the original. Even the Honey Mustard is the same!! Yummy!

sawyerbug
Feb 22, 2006, 22:00

I've never had Chili's version but I just loved the recipe. The entire family really enjoyed it. The honey mustard dipping was was out of this world. I didn't have self-rising flour avail. I just used all purpose and it was still great.

SVBMom10
Feb 21, 2006, 22:00

Loved these - they were almost exactly like it - I even made the corn on the cob to go with the meal. Like Chili's at home...Thanks

norcross92
Feb 21, 2006, 22:00

Tried this tonight and they came out great!!! Added a dash of onion poweder to enhance the flavor and horseradish (cream or powdered) should be added to the honey mustard to give it that zing it needs.

~Cindi
Feb 20, 2006, 22:00

I thought the chicken strips were great although I never had Chili's to compare them to. I did not use the self-rising flour (just regular white flour) and they were great.

SVBMom10
Feb 20, 2006, 22:00

I made this and it was very very good. I added some paprika to the batter mixture. Next time I will make this with soy flour and 1% milk. It will not be quite the same, but it will make it very low on carbs. YUMMY!

Items: 1120 of 20, per page