THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Add review

Cheesecake Factory Original Cheesecake

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
15 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 16, per page
chicadorada
Jun 10, 2016, 22:00

First time making a cheesecake and this was perfection, I topped with a homemade strawberry sauce and everyone practically licked their plates. I baked @ 350 for 65 minutes in a water bath and it came out with just the right amount of jiggle. Already have been asked to make again, this is the only recipe I'll use. Thank you Todd!

Michael D.
May 19, 2016, 22:00

I did not have a springform pan (gotta get one) so this barely fit in my 10c 9in pan. Don't know about Cheesecake Factory...never been...but this is a very good cheesecake. 5-stars

Jackie
Jul 29, 2015, 22:00

I haven't tired this yet but the video that goes with this is amazing! Thank you.

karla
Oct 30, 2014, 22:00

As a first time cheesecake maker, this was awesome. it really does taste just like Cheesecake Factory's. And I did it just like the 2 year old # didn't whisk like I was supposed to. Still turned out great. Think next time I will try baking at 350 for the whole time like one reviewer suggested. The few minutes at 400+ did a number on the top of the cake (was getting dangerously close to burning the top). Either way, this was overall a wonderful recipe. Thank you so much, Todd Wilbur!!

BETH AUGUSTINE
May 9, 2014, 22:00

Have made this several times now and everyone thinks I brought this from Cheesecake Factory and put it on my plate. This is really dense and rich.

Melissa Byrne
Apr 19, 2014, 22:00

I've tried other cheesecakes and this is my favorite!!!!

Kassie
May 13, 2013, 22:00

This was easy, smooth and creamy. I will make this again! I cut the recipe in half because my I only had a small spring pan, and it still turned out great.

LJ
May 1, 2013, 22:00

I made this and my wife told me that it tasted like the one from the Princess Cruise Ship

William
Oct 20, 2011, 22:00

Amazing and very easy to make.

Christy Curtis
Sep 11, 2011, 22:00

It has been a long time since I have made cheesecake. This was sooo good! It didn't last long in my house.

Items: 110 of 16, per page