THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Cheesecake Factory Avocado Eggrolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Cheesecake Factory Avocado Eggrolls

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 8
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 8
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
8 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 18 of 8, per page
Kelly
Aug 30, 2013, 22:00

I've been making this recipe for years. It is always requested by friends, family, and neighbors. I've made it both with eggroll wrappers and wonton wrappers for smaller bite size pieces. Either way it is delicious!!

Casey
May 15, 2007, 22:00

I recommend using a food processor for the dipping sauce. The ingredients pooled beneath the blades in my blender making it impossible to chop them properly. I found tamarind pulp in a Mexican market sold with the candies. This recipe really tastes like the real thing, and it is remarkably easy to make!

xmaliax
Mar 5, 2007, 22:00

I served these at a gathering, and it got top marks for taste as well as the delicious sauce. I used tamarind concentrate, since I couldn't find tamarind pulp. I'll definitely make again.

Los De Paz
Apr 20, 2006, 22:00

Awesome!! We love this eggrolls when we go to the restaurant, but once we found this great recipe, we had to try it. And it didn't dissapointed us, it tastes great!!

Summer
Mar 24, 2006, 22:00

These eggrolls were out of this world amazing! They looked beautiful and tasted even better! The dipping sauce was incredible too! I couldn't find the tamarind pulp and just smashed one or two prunes trying to seperate the sticky brown innards from the tough outer skin, and had to microwave and stir it a little longer than called for, but the sauce came out tasting just like cheesecake factory's sauce. This recipe is sure to impress anybody!

Val
Mar 5, 2006, 22:00

This was just amazing. I made this before I ever had the real thing and this was great!

Wendy
Feb 26, 2006, 22:00

I made these for some friends, and they could not believe how close they taste to the original. I couldn't find tamarind paste, so I used tamarind concentrate, and they still tasted AWESOME!!

Anonymous
Dec 27, 2005, 22:00

This came out great! The only thing I changed was using two egg roll wrappers to make it more rigid, when I only used one it fell apart when I went to cut it. I will make these again.