THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Carrabba's Spicy Sausage Lentil Soup

Back to product details

Score: 4.84. Votes: 25
 
Score: 4.84. Votes: 25
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 25, per page
CR
Jan 11, 2016, 22:00

This is as good, if not better, than the Carabbas recipe. I substituted pancetta for the ham. That is the only change I made. My husband was excited that I could recreate his favorite soup. All of my co-workers want the recipe.

Donna
Jan 10, 2016, 22:00

Couldn't believe how tasty and good this soup turned out. I've been trying to duplicate the taste of Carrabba's lentil soup on my own and couldn't get all the flavors but this is even better. My husband and I loved it! My new winter soup.

Anita
Oct 20, 2015, 22:00

I've been to Carrabba's and had this soup and I've made the clone many times. It's just as delicious as the original!

Linda
Mar 11, 2015, 22:00

I've never been to Carrabba's, but based on the great reviews, I tried it. We love it!! It's my 15 year old son's favorite soup. And he doesn't usually praise meals that highly! I didn't alter the recipe at all, and it's wonderful.

Deanna
Nov 18, 2014, 22:00

Made this Sunday night (never had it at Carrabbas) and it was sooooo good. Like Beth, I think the salt could be omitted and I used low sodium ham and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Used chicken Andoulle sausage and red lentils. Cooked in no time and it was so tasty and easy. Will make it again and again.

Beth
Nov 6, 2014, 22:00

I was lucky enough to make this soup before trying it at Carrabbas. This version matched the taste at Carrabbas. I've made it a number of times and have removed the added salt, but did add more sausage, ham and garlic. With a crusty bread and a salad this has made a wonderful meal more than once.

jgm
Dec 7, 2009, 22:00

This soup is actually better than what's served at our local Carrabba's. We were able to alter the spiciness and the saltiness to our taste (=less of each) and it's a much better soup. Highly recommended.

Paul
Mar 31, 2009, 22:00

These were the comments from people that tasted the soup after I made it: "One of the best bowl of soup that I've ever tasted in my entire life!" and, "Fabulous!" which was what I thought of this recipe. A deserved 5 stars for this amazing clone.

Filly1976
Feb 1, 2009, 22:00

I have never been a fan of soups, but I decided to try this one. It was delicious. I used the hot turkey italian sausage to make it lighter. It was still great!!!

roger
Jan 3, 2009, 22:00

This was a simple and very (if not exact)replica of the soup that me and my wife loved so much..we doubled the ingredents so we could put some in the deep freezer it was awsome..

Items: 110 of 25, per page