THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Burger King Whopper copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Burger King Whopper

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 14
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 14
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 14, per page
Valerie Darsigny
May 30, 2016, 22:00

Very good. I am a fan of the whopper (it is my favorite burger and the only fast food that I eat) and now that I have this recipe no need to go there anymore. We tried it yesterday and all the family love it so much that we ate it again tonight. It will be my hamburger recipe starting now and I can tell you that we will eat lots of them this summer :) Thanks

Patrick
May 18, 2015, 22:00

Mix some mustard on the mayo, removed the ketchup. YUM.

George West
Sep 11, 2014, 22:00

Made burgers for a party using this recipe and nothing but raves and kudo's for job well done. Many guests even suggested that these were the burgers from BK. Convinced them otherwise as they watched me cook up more of them. Thanks Todd for a recipe as close as you can get to the original.

Gaspesian
Feb 20, 2014, 22:00

The patty should be cooked frozen directly to the broiler

Rogue Ninja
Jan 12, 2014, 22:00

Trully THE best recipe out there at the moment. For those saying the sauce isn't quite right - there isn't a sauce, it's the mayonnaise and ketchup you need to get right in order to get that authentic 'Whopper' taste. If you're using low quality mayo and ketchup then you whopper is going to be just that 'low quality'. I also agree, broiling the meat does make a difference but BBQ is also just as good. Thanks for the recipe Todd!

Jack Law
Nov 29, 2013, 22:00

this is a good burger but John is correct - the sauce is what keeps me coming back and I'm not getting that with this recipe. . .

BK employee
Nov 19, 2013, 22:00

Alright, this recipe has almost nailed it, but it is the way these ingredients are combined that I don't agree with. You should do it this way to get the most authentic whopper: Top of the bun gets mayo, sprinkle lettuce on top, then place the two tomato slices, not overlapping, next to each other. Then move on to the bottom, patty, FOUR pickles, non overlapping, then (if using ketchup squirt bottle) make a three ringed spiral of ketchup. Place 3 onions lightly overlapping on top.

Keke
Nov 12, 2013, 22:00

Tastes just like it

mom
Nov 4, 2013, 22:00

burgers need to be salted after cooking and the secret sauce is a bit like 1000 island dressing. Once we made these changes it was pretty darn close to a BK burger.

becky
Jun 11, 2013, 22:00

I crave the whopper taste and this recipe delivers!

Items: 110 of 14, per page