THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Buffalo Wild Wings Caribbean Jerk Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.10. Votes: 21
 
Score: 4.10. Votes: 21
Rating of votes (21)
5
 
 
11 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 21, per page
James Sheetz
Feb 9, 2012, 22:00

I have noticed that as I get older, I don't handle spicy hot foods as well as I used to. This recipe allows me to make carribean jerk wings with all of the wonderful spice notes, but less hot than BW3 offers. I simply use a fraction of the cayenne pepper that the recipe indicates. I am glad Todd went to the trouble to do this one!

Caryn
Jun 4, 2007, 22:00

My family, friends and I all thought this was exactly right!! It tastes just like the original. I always double the recipe, make twice the wings and freeze the second batch for later.

Amy
Dec 30, 2006, 22:00

This sauce was delicious. It was however extremely HOT! The sweet taste is what really makes it. Next time, I think cutting the cayenne pepper in half...and yes there are a lot of ingredients, but it doesn't take that long to throw them all in a sauce pan and let it go for 45 minutes.

Exact Match A+
Feb 25, 2006, 22:00

This sauce is great!!! Its an exact match. I actually had most of the ingriedients and its way cheaper to make it myself. I've already made about 10 batchs with the ingredients I have. A+

I survived the 12 wing challange
Dec 19, 2005, 22:00

Well i guess its ok if you buy all of the ingredients and you have about 2 hours to spend making it. But i would rather just go to the BWW to buy some... don't bother with this recipe.

shalom
Nov 15, 2005, 22:00

Possible solution to reduce the number of ingredients: Mix up a quantity of the dry ingredients then add 7 3/4 teaspoons (or 2 tablespoons + 1 3/4 teaspoons) of this mix to the recipe - That will reduce the ingredients down to 10 items plus the spice mix. You could possibly do the same for some of the liquid ingredients to further simplify the making of a batch of sauce. I haven't tried the recipe yet, but it sounds very good so I gave it a good rating.

Vanessa
Oct 26, 2005, 22:00

Tried this on chicken wings last night. Thought it was really spicy by itself, but it lost some of it's fire on the chicken. Will add more cayenne and follow the recipe exactly next time. The flavor was really good though. Good recipe.

ScribblerRN
Oct 24, 2005, 22:00

This sauce was great. I've eaten it often at BW3's. However, is seemed spicier. I love hot things, but this seemed way too hot. I made it again and cut the cayenne and pepper sauce in half- which made it more like the kind I've had at the restaurant. No one else has mentioned this, so I'm wondering if I've gotten ahold of some monster cayenne pepper somewhere. Anyway- very easy to make. I just left it going on the stovetop and checked on it every so often. Great on ribs!

dmanzer
Oct 23, 2005, 22:00

I personally love this sauce, it tastes great!

Mscool
Oct 23, 2005, 22:00

If I don't have apple cider vinegar on hand, is there a viable substitute? With regards to indgredient count, I am not a true cook by any stretch of the imagination - I do just enough to keep my family from starving to death -and yet the only thing I don't have already is the cider vinegar. The company name is "Top Secret Recipes", not Top Secret Quick Easy Recipes". To each his own, but don't criticize the recipe for not meeting your desires - it meets the description of the website.

Items: 110 of 21, per page