THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Buffalo Wild Wings Buffalo Wings and Sauces copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Buffalo Wild Wings Buffalo Wings and Sauces

Back to product details

Score: 4.58. Votes: 43
 
Score: 4.58. Votes: 43
Rating of votes (43)
5
 
 
35 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 43, per page
Brooke- CA
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

my hubby is from Buffalo NY....it took me AGES to figure out the right "sauce" for the "knock-your-socks-off" recipe!! But, I didnt get the FULL approval until I made THESE!!! THANK YOU!! 23 yrs married and NOW I GOT IT!!!! :)

Debra Durbin
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

THE GREATEST, MY HUSBAND KEEPS ASKING WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE MORE?

Diane
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

Ilove BWW's wings and am thrilled to be able to make them at home ( I broil them to cut down on fat) and not have to pay $7.00 a bottle for the sauce. Thanks

J.T.ANDERSON
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

Don't like the idea of egg yolk since it will be left over. Taste is quite commercial. Heat hits the palate before flavor can develop. Hoped for a better balance. Not enough depth to flavor.

Jason D
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

Very very close, I eat at the one in baton rouge often, and this is as close as I think it can get.

Jennifer
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

I made the spicy garlic sauce and it was very close to the real thing. Awesome Awesome Awesome.

Pat
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

I am from Niagara Falls, NY. This is truly THE receipe that is the original Buffalo wings.

Racheal Rooplal
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

I have tried on numerous occasions to make the wings and failed miserably. After using this recipe it came out the way we enjoy it. Thanks.

Theresa
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00

I'm from Buffalo and you should correct that to say make them crisp - more like 20 minutes to 30 minutes.

chefzilla
Oct 9, 2005, 22:00

I prefer good old Frank's hot sauce and butter. the more butter the milder the sauce. Adding egg yolks, worcestershire, and cornstarch just dosn't add enough flavor to add the calories and cholesterol.

Items: 3140 of 43, per page