The copycat recipes you really love probably came from here.

Bonefish Grill Bang Bang Shrimp

Back to product details

Score: 4.70. Votes: 23
 
Score: 4.70. Votes: 23
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
20 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 23, per page
Evan
Jul 1, 2008, 21:00

This recipe was perfect, everyone who i made it for said it tasted like the actual bonefish grill shrimp, and i didnt believe it untill i tried it and man they were right. and it wasnt even that hard to make. i recommend this to everyone, $.79 well spent.

Deaunna
Feb 16, 2008, 22:00

My family joyfully exclaimed that this was the BEST shrimp they had ever tasted...ANYWHERE! (Yeah, I kinda got the bighead) They insisted I make it the very next week. Since I rarely fry (too labor intensive) my preteen son and teenage daugher offered to help me! (Yeah, they wanted it that much!) We had so much fun battering and frying! I changed it just a tad by NOT coating the shrimp with the sauce in the final stage, we just happily dipped. Make it today! You won't be sorry!!!

Jen
Jan 21, 2008, 22:00

This recipe was awesome! It was a little bit hard to find the sambal sauce, but other then that. . no complaints! I thought that they tasted very similar to the Bonefish Grill. Not perfect, but they were still really good!!

laurie
Jan 20, 2008, 22:00

I followed this recipe to the letter, I believe, and found it to be nothing like the Bsng-Bang Shrimp at our local Bonefish Grill. The breading was way too hard - I think what they use at our local place is just a dusting of cornstarch and maybe some seasoning (no crunchy stuff!) The sauce was not bad, although what I had on hand to use was Asian Chili-garlic paste. I don't know if it's just plain hotter than the sauce Todd used, but it was too hot even for my husband who always orders food as spicy hot as possible. I usually love TSR recipes, but I think they really missed the mark on this one.

Kelly
Oct 2, 2007, 21:00

This recipe is awesome! I love the crunchy breading outside and tender inside of the shrimp. The sauce needed a little zip, so I added a few shots of hot sauce and it was delicious. A perfect clone!

msmarykate
Aug 15, 2007, 21:00

I just don't think this recipe tastes anything like Bonefish. My local Bonefish doesn't use any panko and I found that the shrimp became soggy and the sauce wasn't right either. I'll try again, but overall, I just wasn't happy. I don't regret the .79, but for me? Trying to duplicate the shrimp is still elusive.

shannon
May 19, 2007, 21:00

So awesome! These shrimp are the main reason I go to Bonefish. They were easy to make and I've never made fried shrimp before. My kids and hubby loved them.

Margaret Armentrout
Apr 16, 2007, 21:00

Dead ringer! I went to Bonefish Grill last night and had the Bang Bang Shrimp so that I could compare. Thanks, we love it.

Julie
Apr 14, 2007, 21:00

Ok . . . I've been trying to duplicate the Bang Bang shrimp recipe from Bonefish since the first time we had it - about 3 years ago. I'm happy to say that this recipe is DEAD ON!!! We buy frozen breaded butterflied shrimp and deep fry them, remove the tails and toss in this sauce. Fabulous. Everyone wants the recipe regardless of whether or not they've been to Bonefish. You can buy the chili garlic sauce in the Asian food section at SuperTarget. We get the shrimp at Sams Club or Costco. I've even tried it with popcorn shrimp that you bake in the oven. Not as much work, but not as good as the deep fried.

sd
Mar 19, 2007, 21:00

The first time I made this, I used a garlic chilli sauce that was medium from my local grocery. Not near hot enough. From the international market I got hot garlic chilli sauce and that made all the difference. This recipe is dead on!

Items: 1120 of 23, per page