THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 22
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 22
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
21 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 22, per page
Wilma Moore
Sep 15, 2021, 16:46

This is by far one of the most tender and delicious chicken. I followed the instructions to the letter. Everyone was commenting on how tender the chicken was. Have made it twice, once with the white cheddar potatoes. It was fabulous !!!

Jeremy Dumoit
Oct 26, 2020, 08:30

I've made this recipe 3 times now and it has ranged from pretty good to great. To get to 'great' level, use a block of real parmesan and grate it yourself. I also replaced the chardonnay with some decent Japanese sake last time and prefer the sauce this way. This recipe does actually go very well with the white cheddar mashed potatoes, as recommended.

Jeremy Dumoit
Aug 24, 2020, 17:26

I've never had this at BJ, but this recipe was very very good. Highly recommend!

Pat
Jan 30, 2013, 22:00

After our dinner using this recipe, my husband said, "I won't have to take you to BJ's anymore!" Meaning: Mine was just as delicious as the restaurant makes it!

Ann
Apr 25, 2010, 22:00

This is exactly like the parmesan-crusted chicken and white cheddar mashed potatoes at BJs ... I can't find anything about it that isn't perfect! And it is much easier than one would expect. Beyond yummmmmy ... and cheaper than the restaurant, too!

Julie
Apr 28, 2008, 22:00

My family loved this! Never had Panko or sun dried tomatoes before, now I'll look for ways to use them. Next time I will halve the breading and the sauce, I could have done 9-10 breasts. The basil is good, but very strong. I will use it more sparingly next time. This rates right up with the best chicken I have ever had!! Like the others have said, this is company fare as well.

Jet Phoenix
Apr 25, 2008, 22:00

My husband loved this one. I froze some of it for our lunches, and it was wonderful!

kimberly
Apr 25, 2008, 22:00

AWESOME!!! The whole family, even the little kids loved it! Never tried the original from the restaurant, but no need to! I substituted chicken stock for the wine and it was just as good!

Joani
Apr 17, 2008, 22:00

My husband and I both felt this was THE BEST chicken recipe we have ever had, period. The blend of flavors was mesmerizing and delightful. This will be a repeat at our table again, and again, and again! I served it with Sicilian Broccoli and Fingerling Potatoes - perfect combination. Beautiful presentation.

Nicolette
Apr 16, 2008, 22:00

This chicken recipe is the best! Brining makes the chicken moist and tender, the breading is light and crisp, the sauce really delicious. This is truly company fare.

Items: 110 of 22, per page