THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Bailey's Original Irish Cream copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Bailey's Original Irish Cream

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
Rating of votes (46)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 46, per page
Nicole
Jun 15, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is wonderful. Thanks so much!

sarah
May 14, 2006, 22:00

I served this tonite and everyone agreed that it was better than the store bought (probably because its fresher) I followed the college students recomendation and it was outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tim
Mar 12, 2006, 22:00

I'm a college student, so needless to say we do a lot of drinking. This recipe is a great replica of the original and it only costs about $8 to make as opposed to the normal $25 in the store. After tinkering with it a little bit, we found that if you cut the whiskey down to 3/4 cup, double the choc. syrup and use 3/4 teaspoon of coffee you get the best results.

Paloma
Mar 8, 2006, 22:00

This tastes just like the real thing...I love it. It only took a couple of minutes to mix the recipe, pour it over ice, and we got to enjoy it immediately. Yummmmmm!

Peggy
Jan 15, 2006, 22:00

My last recipe for irish cream had raw eggs, this is much better.

Crissia
Jan 5, 2006, 22:00

I lu lu lu luuuuv Bailey's in coffee and don't get to have it often due to the cost of a bottle. This recipe is outstanding and so similar to the original that I couldn't tell the difference! I served "Bailey's" and coffee at Christmas and nobody else could tell the difference either, hehehe. Good work on this one, it's awesome!!!!!

cathal & kate
Jan 1, 2006, 22:00

I made this for my Irish husband, a discerning Bailey's drinker, and even he was impressed! Great recipe for the novice and experienced alike. A must-try for the Bailey's enthusiast!

Sean
Dec 18, 2005, 22:00

Delicious and easy to make!

jp
Dec 9, 2005, 22:00

Try adding 1/2 the vanilla, it's great!

Jorjwalt
Nov 26, 2005, 22:00

I had another recipe and it was AWFUL.. this one ROCKS! Thank you so much

Items: 3140 of 46, per page