The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Hot Chili Seasoning copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Hot Chili Seasoning

Score: 4.25 (votes: 8)
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
5customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Mike Fogaren
Feb 22, 2021, 13:43
The taste is pretty spot on, i added some Chinese pepper flakes, consistency is a bit off but... don't put in the fridge unless you want spicy jello...
John Carney
Jan 7, 2021, 16:01
I was delighted. Maybe not a 100 percent match, but pretty darn close -- and quite simple. I followed the recipe exactly, and used gelatin, even though I actually *have* xanthan gum, which I use when making my homemade fermented hot sauce.
John Schumborg
Nov 13, 2020, 18:20
I thought the taste and even the smell was right on. My only problem is that mine didn't thicken and get gloopy like the original. I still loved it!
Karri Cook
Apr 7, 2020, 07:53
Didn't turn out well at all.
Shawn Setnicky
Oct 3, 2019, 19:31
Two batches of this will fill up a squeeze condiment bottle I have. The smell is pretty much spot on. The flavor seems like a bit too much garlic, but otherwise also pretty much spot on.
Amber Anderson
Sep 2, 2019, 15:52
It turned out really good! I also added 2 small dried chili peppers for extra hot.
Rick Simon
Aug 18, 2018, 15:13
Very very close to the real deal. I agree with one of the other reviews, its missing a little of the"zing" but this is as close as it gets.
Peter Moller
Oct 11, 2017, 06:19
I recently purchased this recipe, which was as close to the real thing that I have ever tasted. THANK YOU! I did feel that it was missing that “zing” that is in those wonderful little packets... I have long been a fan of Mezzetta “tamed jalapeño peppers”... I added an extra tablespoon of the “juice” that these peppers come with to your recipe, and I believe it made a big difference and more closely resembled the real recipe... I hope that helps… I own three if your cookbooks and I love them!