The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Chili

Score: 4.89 (votes: 219)
 
Rating of votes (219)
5
 
 
205customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Darrin
Nov 13, 2014, 22:00
Gary, cayenne is in fact mentioned in the "tidbits". But even without it this chili is spicy enough. Close copy.
Sandy Dove-Mendoza
Nov 8, 2014, 22:00
Tastes just like Wendy's chilli. My husband loved it.
Lea
Nov 6, 2014, 22:00
My family loved this chili, I will be making it again!
Bob Sss
Nov 5, 2014, 22:00
I've never had Wendy's Chili, but if it's half as good as this recipe... They have a winner...
Trisha
Nov 3, 2014, 22:00
This is good chili, very much like Wendy's version. I made mine with ground elk, it was a hit with the crowd here in Wyoming.
Phyllis Sporing
Oct 27, 2014, 22:00
This is a great recipe. It tastes exactly like Wendy's Chili. I love it, my whole family loves it. Big Winner.
Amy
Oct 25, 2014, 22:00
Good stuff! Followed the recipe exactly and the chili won the award for the "hottest" chili. It was a little spicy.
Cheryl
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00
Todd great as always, everyone loved it.

Thank you
Charlene
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00
I have used this recipe for several years ... it does taste like Wendy's ... can't imagine why anyone would not like it ... I too have heard the comments about the ground beef Wendy's uses & my comment is always "so what" it is not spoiled ground beef ... I always use any left over patties for other dishes (tacos, soups, chili) or any other meats on hand
Natasha
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00
Made this last night & brought some in for my coworkers to try & they couldn't believe that I made this! They thought I went to Wendy's and dumped the chili in a tupperware container. Only made a couple of changes because my pot wasn't large enough: didn't add the water, added 4 cloves of garlic while browning the beef & added 6 tablespoons of cumin powder. Let it simmer for 1 hour before putting it in a crock pot on low overnight.