The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Chili

Score: 4.89 (votes: 219)
 
Rating of votes (219)
5
 
 
205customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Penny
Jan 19, 2015, 22:00
This is the best knock off I have ever made.

I make big batches plenty for leftovers.

and it freezes great.
Kate
Jan 14, 2015, 22:00
I have made this several times and only the 1st time did I add the water. Never did I after that.
Janice
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00
This was a pretty good chili, had a bit of a kick to it but I didn't think it tasted like Wendy's chili at all. I stuck to the recipe, and it does make a good chili...just not Wendy's.
Liz
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00
I love this recipe and make it over and over. I use lean ground round. I also use small can green chilis, instead of the fresh. I add a bit of cayenne pepper. I serve it over hot white rice and top with shredded cheddar, sour cream and diced green onions w/ a splash of Tabasco. A family favorite for sure :D
Lisa
Jan 9, 2015, 22:00
My daughter made it and shared some with me and forward me the recipe. It's not under or over seasoned for us. VERY GOOD!!
Becky Maxfield
Jan 8, 2015, 22:00
I love Wendy's chili. It is my very favorite to make at home. I would recommend this to anyone.
Jo Z
Jan 7, 2015, 22:00
So, I looked up a recipe for chili because I was getting bored with the same old, same old! I love Wendy's chili and haven't had it in many years. Tried this recipe Nd it is by far the best chili I have made. My son wants to go buy some Wendy's chili to compare for himself.
Karina
Dec 30, 2014, 22:00
I didn't change anything. The recipe is delicious! Next time, I'm going to use less water. I can't compare the flavor to Wendy's since it's been so long since I've had it, but this was delicious. Perfect and easy meal for a rainy night like tonight.
Kathleen
Dec 11, 2014, 22:00
I love this recipe; for a healthier version, I use ground turkey instead of beef. No one can tell the difference.
Jo
Nov 14, 2014, 22:00
This is good for dieters if you use Ground Turkey instead of Ground Beef & very filling.