The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Chili

Score: 4.89 (votes: 219)
 
Rating of votes (219)
5
 
 
205customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Rachael
May 16, 2015, 22:00
I would eat this everyday if I could
julie
Apr 20, 2015, 22:00
Awesome chilli loved it! I am not a big chilli eater but this is so good only way I will make from now on.
Christi
Apr 10, 2015, 22:00
I have have been making this recipe and taking it to family gatherings for years. It's a hit every time!
della
Mar 10, 2015, 22:00
i thought it really tasted better than wendy's
Lisa
Mar 10, 2015, 22:00
Now that I have stumbled across this recipe I don't even bother looking for others and my husband and kids love it. For the sake of the kids I do lessen the chili powder to 2 tbsp and the salt to 1 tsp. Also, I use one can of chili tomatoes in place of fresh tomatoes and green chilies. I drain the liquid and add enough water to make 2 cups. This is what I use in place of 2 cups of straight water. The different beans add just the right texture and flavour.
Mike B
Mar 9, 2015, 22:00
Substitute tomato juice for water, and add just a small amount of brown sugar and it's spot on! Even my boy who doesn't like chili eats it!
brian
Feb 21, 2015, 22:00
pretty close to Wendys. but try adding sugar. :)
Steve
Feb 21, 2015, 22:00
I have made this several times and it taste just like Wendys..I love this recipe!
Nicole Scott
Feb 3, 2015, 22:00
I mde this chilli exactly how therecippe calls for and it was so good!! It tastes just like Wendy's chili. My boyfriend loved it!!
Jess
Feb 1, 2015, 22:00
Thanks to this recipe, my chili turns out perfectly. Highly recommend!!!