The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Chili

Score: 4.89 (votes: 219)
 
Rating of votes (219)
5
 
 
205customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Jerry
Dec 28, 2015, 22:00
Wonderful! I am serious. This chili recipe is as good as Wendy's, I promise. Thank you, Todd.
Kelly
Dec 9, 2015, 22:00
I first made this chili for a work potluck a few years ago and everyone went nuts over it! Now it's the only chili recipe I make. I use a large can of diced tomatoes and a small can of diced green chilies instead of fresh to save time. Sometimes I throw in one diced jalape_o as well! I also add extra cumin and chili powder as my husband and I like more of a kick! It's the most delicious chili!!
Kristina
Nov 21, 2015, 22:00
So, I was having a craving for Wendy's Chili figuring that it would probably be cheaper to make myself a batch, then going and getting 5 or 6 containers of it :-) so... I looked up for a real Wendy's recipe, and came across this one. After seeing all the great reviews, I decided to take a chance and ran to the store and got all of the ingredients, I'm not big on too much spice, so I only did one chili pepper and cut back on the amount of chili powder. I think I used about 1 teaspoon instead
Lori
Nov 1, 2015, 22:00
This is the best chili recipe ever. It tastes just like Wendy's after about the 1st hour of cooking but then it starts to really get better deeper richer flavors. Makes great leftovers (if your lucky).
Eathel Southall Jr
Oct 28, 2015, 22:00
I made it just to the tee to the recipe and it's just like Wendy's Chili. Way to go ,you hit it on the nail on this one, for sure .
Susan C
Oct 24, 2015, 22:00
I love Wendy's chili and this is spot on!
Nancy
Oct 3, 2015, 22:00
Made this yesterday and my family loved it. I think it tastes just like the Wendys chili. I will be making this again.
Cheryl
Oct 1, 2015, 22:00
This chili is fantastic. I subbed ground turkey. It turned out great.
Chrissy
Sep 6, 2015, 22:00
Best chili ever. Everyone wants the recipe after they try this.
Jesse
Aug 5, 2015, 22:00
For the longest time, myself and my wife couldn't get together on chili. She liked it thick and meaty, I liked it sweet and soupy . One day I decided to search for a copycat recipe of Wendy's chili since we both liked their chili. Found this recipe and BAM! The only thing I do different is use 1 small can of beans since I am a bean hater, and I used a little more water than the recipe called for so the spice isn't so over powering, and it still packs a kick even then. Great recipe!