; Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Copycat Chili Recipe | How to Make Wendy's Chili
The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wendy's Chili

Score: 4.89 (votes: 219)
 
Rating of votes (219)
5
 
 
205customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Hannah Clevenger
May 4, 2022, 14:53
I love Wendy’s Chili and have looked for a good copycat recipe for a long time and this is BY FAR THE BEST ONE EVER!!!! I actually prefer this chili over Wendy’s! I’ve made it many times and because it makes so much I enjoy it all week and still don’t get tired of it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Al Schmidt
May 2, 2022, 12:28
For a brief time in the mid 1990s a Wendy's near me in the South suburbs of Chicago, had All-You- Can-Eat Chili Night every Wednesday. I tried not to miss it and I became very familiar with their Chili. This recipe is as close to the Chili from that time, short of having the spirit of Dave Thomas stop in and make it for me. What really makes this a personal favorite and brings those memories back is the unique aroma. I have never smelled another chili dish like Wendy's and this is it to a "T". Needless to say the taste is also spot on. One word of advice: When you make this, and you will (repeatedly), do not not simmer longer than recommended. The beans will start to break down and thicken the chili too much. It will smell and taste right but the texture will not be the same. (But still, delicious)
Cynthia Bouse
Mar 3, 2022, 07:51
This recipe is so good. I made it for my picky mom's palate, and she requested it all the time. It's my new favorite, and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Todd!
Tina Smith
Nov 3, 2021, 09:01
This recipe was some of the best chili I have had. I used slightly less water (1.5 cups) and added a green pepper from my garden. I used my Instant Pot on the chili setting (high pressure 30 min) and a manual release and it was perfect, especially with some cheddar cheese added in.
Doreen Dornbos
Aug 14, 2021, 09:40
This is delicious chili but not a replica of Wendy’s.
maria
Feb 8, 2021, 10:19
This is a really good and easy recipe! My husband really likes Wendy's chili, i could take it or leave it. Anyhow I searched for a copycat recipe and this one was really good. I did make some changes as per other reviewers suggestions.
I used 1 (14.5 oz) can plain diced tomatoes
1 small can hot diced green chilis, gave it a nice kick, next time will do mild
1 cup of water not 2 like the recipe is written.
I also used 90/10 beef, we don't like our chili greasy. I made it the night before superbowl on stove top and next morning at 11am transferred to crockpot on low until 6pm.
Koreena Ralston
Oct 26, 2020, 04:09
I think this may have been the first TSR I made. It is absolutely spot on. It's the best chili on the planet mostly because it doesn't have bell pepper in it (a taste that overwhelms any food it's in IMO). We pair this with the original frosty recipe and a baked potato. Everyone loves it and it makes plenty!
Danny Stout
Oct 25, 2020, 18:02
Exactly what my taste buds have be calling for!! Thanks Todd this recipe is on the money and taste great I make this almost weekly!
IAN
Nov 3, 2019, 10:27
It taste identical I make this very often. Thank You!!!!!!
Rick Simon
Aug 13, 2018, 16:13
Do exactly what the recipe says and it will be almost indistinguishable from Wendy's. Only thing I did slightly different is I used canned green chili's because the grocery store didn't have fresh ones. Fresh ones would probably only make it better.