The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Taco Bell Soft Taco copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Taco Bell Soft Taco

Score: 3.86 (votes: 35)
 
Rating of votes (35)
5
 
 
20customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
5customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
6customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Dan J
Mar 20, 2006, 22:00
This recipe tasted pretty darn good! Very close to Taco Bell. I also found a recipe for the Sante Fe Gordita salsa and sauce elsewhere and had the discontinued Sante Fe Gordita tonight! My favorite!! Tip; use the Sofrito as suggested in other reviews, two tablespoons does the trick. Enjoy!!
Mike K
Feb 10, 2006, 22:00
This recipe is close...Try putting the beef in the blender under the "Chop" setting, add 2 tablespoons of "Sofrito."

Without this you'll only be close, not spot on.
Bob
Jan 22, 2006, 22:00
Pretty close. Those of you who think the texture is a little off try putting the meat in a food processer.
Bryan
Jan 15, 2006, 22:00
Very good. Its a very involved recipe, you can't set it and forget it. It tastes so much better then store bought packets and it is very close to taco bell.
Andy
Dec 25, 2005, 22:00
Have been using this recipe since you had it on here and still the best taco recipe out there.
Michael
Dec 16, 2005, 22:00
I made tacos tonight using this recipe. I couldn't tell the difference from the resturant & what I had made, it was great! I'll never use any other method again.
carol
Oct 21, 2005, 22:00
This was so far off it was terrible. Too salty, no flavor, too pasty and no heat.
Gina
Oct 8, 2005, 22:00
This recipe is magnificence. I don't know what could be better. With this recipe you have your own home taco bell.
Meteor
Oct 5, 2005, 22:00
Not even close!! Followed the recipe to a 'T'... tasted like watery flour. Doubled the spices in the recipe... still tasted like watery flour. Added more spices, taco sauce... still tasted like watery flour. Way off!
Angela
Sep 12, 2005, 22:00
Taco Bell is a favorite of my family. I made this recipe with ground turkey and it was delicious. This recipe definitely tastes closer to the real thing than the packet you buy in stores. Thanks Todd.