The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Taco Bell Soft Taco copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Taco Bell Soft Taco

Score: 3.86 (votes: 35)
 
Rating of votes (35)
5
 
 
20customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
5customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
6customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Becky
Jun 24, 2008, 22:00
This is great! I went vegan a while back, and while I am not lacking delicious food at all, I do miss Taco Bell. Now I can just make this with some soy ground "beef" and it tastes just like Taco Bell! Awesome!
Lisa H
Oct 21, 2007, 22:00
It was a little pastey, but so is Taco Bell's. I would use a little less flour, and double ALL of the spices and add a little cumin and ground red pepper. I would try it again until I got it how I like it. It's a good start. Thanks for sharing the recipes.
Jessie
Sep 30, 2007, 22:00
Yum, Yum, and Yum! I've made this for my family again, and again since buying your book and we all LOVE it! The Taco meat is smooth and yummy and is SOOOO go in burritos or taco shells. This is now a family favorite!
Eddie
Aug 31, 2007, 22:00
Too pastey, will cut back on the flour next time and skip the onion powder.
Christine
Jun 21, 2007, 22:00
I will NEVER buy another packet of taco seasoning EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I tried some of the suggestions from other reviewers and like the original recipe best.
taco bells soft taco
Apr 18, 2007, 22:00
THIS IS GREAT rt's the only way I've made tacos now for months!! I can't believe how much it tastes like TACO BELL. It's the best so far that I've tried. It sure beats the package mix !!!!
Debbie
Jan 6, 2007, 22:00
too pasty?? in place of the 1/4 c flour, use 2 tablespoons cornstarch. yum yum, I also use less only 1/4 teaspoon salt and add my own jalepenos for heat
Scott
Nov 14, 2006, 22:00
Made this last night, just use tad less salt and its right on. Everyone loved it who tried it. DA BOMB!!!!
Tish
May 7, 2006, 22:00
I made this with ground turkey and it was AWESOME! The ground turkey makes the texture of the mixture perfectly smooth. I will NEVER buy the packaged seasoning again! Thanks Todd!!!
Shell
May 1, 2006, 22:00
I happen to love the Taco Bell soft tacos. I would have to say that it is not too spicy but it has the right flavor.