The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Taco Bell Enchirito (Improved) copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Taco Bell Enchirito (Improved)

Score: 5.00 (votes: 20)
 
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
20customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Kat
Oct 16, 2021, 14:42
OMG!! I never write reviews! Used to love Taco Bell until they got rid of my Favorite item the "Enchirito" I was stuck getting tacos only. I just tried this copycat and it was sooo good and so spot on ... well actually, it was even better!!! Thank You!!!
Andrew
Apr 7, 2020, 14:35
The original used a corn tortilla, not a flour one. They used a flour tortilla on the re-boot. If I recall, this was the *only* item on the menu that used the soft corn tortilla and that was one of the reasons they dropped it.
T Young
Jun 2, 2015, 22:00
My husband is a enchirito lover!! Always orders them when we go to TB. He says he doesn't have to ask them anymore, cause I nailed it with your recipe!!! Thanks
KB
Mar 24, 2015, 22:00
As someone who LOVED enchiritos to a probably unhealthy level, and someone who worked there in the "Good ole days" (mid 80s) I will tell you this recipe is spot on. I saw this recipe 2 days ago and said "I MUST DO THIS...." Thank you so much. Totally hit the spot. Now if I just had some of the old taco sauce..... i think that recipe is here somewhere too, right? hahha
Natalie
Nov 14, 2014, 22:00
EXACTLY like Taco Bell!!!! I'm so excited!
Julie
Nov 7, 2014, 22:00
Delicious, simple, and fast. The texture of the meat is fantastic and I'll use this method from now on whenever I make something calling for seasoned ground beef. Husband is a big fan of the TB enchirito (our TB doesn't have it on the menu but will make it if you just ask!) and really loved it.
Mariam
Jun 30, 2014, 22:00
My son won't miss TB anymore coz now I can make it for him.
Enchrito
Apr 10, 2014, 22:00
This recipe is spot on! Tastes just like an TB Enchrito!
Dave
Nov 16, 2013, 22:00
This tastes like the Enchirito that i first fell in love with from Taco Bell! Glad I found this recipe! The Enchirito was my favorite item from Taco Bell and they discontinued it. Now I have it again!
Melissa s.
Sep 10, 2013, 22:00
Sorry taco bell! My husband will never buy your enchiritos again! Yummm