The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Taco Bell Chicken Quesadilla copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Taco Bell Chicken Quesadilla with Creamy jalapeno (Ranchero) Sauce

Score: 4.97 (votes: 32)
 
Rating of votes (32)
5
 
 
31customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
The KGB
Jun 7, 2022, 11:06
Really nice creamy jalapeno sauce... I "defanged" it a bit and cut back on the jalapenos and cayenne by 2/3rd... Beautiful sauce for burgers. Very classy.
Debm
Apr 15, 2016, 22:00
Made this today and I'm quite pleased, even my teenager raved and he very picky eater. Thks for sharing this
betty
Oct 12, 2015, 22:00
Great and have made a lot. Hubby says better than Taco Bell.
JLFranklin
Aug 18, 2015, 22:00
Very flavorful and we now prefer these verses going out to eat them.
Jennifer Marie Kirkpatrick
May 12, 2015, 22:00
I Just Made Chicken & Steak Quesadillas for the first time last night for dinner, and we all LOVED them a lot. It was my first time making them. My fiancé made the creamy jalapeño sauce. It was awesome! This will be something we will be making all the time for sure! Thanks so much for your recipe.
Rachel
Apr 29, 2015, 22:00
As I was reading the sauce ingredients my fianc_ said "you mean taco seasoning". Turns out it is almost all the same ingredients. So I took the mayo and added taco seasoning to taste and it worked. Thanks!!
Amanda
Apr 10, 2015, 22:00
I tasted it last night after making it and thought then that I regretted adding sugar. After letting it sit overnight, it doesn't taste as sweet as it did. So, let the flavors develop, as he says. Fun fact: I don't have a 1/8 teaspoon so I eyeballed an eight of cayenne. I guess I used too much because after tasting it just now, I'm dying! It was very spicy on its own, but still good.



Definitely worth trying out!
PHarv
Mar 6, 2015, 22:00
Absolutely love these quesadillas! Big hit at our Super Bowl party. Quick and easy as well. Thanks so much
WX4SNO
Dec 10, 2014, 22:00
This tastes just like the sauce from Taco Bell!
A Nobody
Nov 3, 2014, 22:00
The sauce is very good and can be used for a lot of things. I like it on burgers! It is definitely better the next day. I felt a bit weird eating 1/4 a cup of mayo at once so I quadrupled this recipe with yogurt instead. Still delicious!