The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Score: 3.83 (votes: 42)
 
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
23customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
5customers
1
 
 
6customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Laura
Jun 19, 2007, 22:00
Loved this recipe. I made if for desert with friends and they loved it. I omitted the icing (to cut the sugar/fat) and instead toppped with fresh sliced strawberries and light whipped cream. Yummy!
M.C. Hart
Jun 19, 2007, 22:00
I made this for a book group and it was fantantic! I made the icing with 3 tabls of milk and poked holes in the cake while still warm and poured the icing all over and it was great.
Dawn
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00
I make a lot of pound cakes. This was very good--great lemon flavor. However, the creator must have left something out of the recipe, as it does not have the dense consistency, nor the really lemony flavor of Starbuck's Iced Lemon Poundcake.
Ileen
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00
I have never had Starbucks Lemon Loaf before, this tasted good, but seem to be a little on the dry side, not very moist. I have another Lemon Bread recipe, guess I will stay with it.
Di
Jun 17, 2007, 22:00
Not sure what went wrong as I followed the directions and not only can I read but I know how to cook and bake. This did not taste anywhere near the Starbucks version. I will try one more attempt before scraping this recipe.
Erin
Jun 17, 2007, 22:00
This was easy to make, and came out very well. I've never had a lemon loaf before. I really don't see much difference between this and a lemon bundt cake.
Jan
Jun 17, 2007, 22:00
I have never eaten Starbuck's lemon loaf, but this loaf was delicious. I added 1/2 cup of toasted, chopped walnuts. Yummy.
Mary
Jun 14, 2007, 22:00
Excellent recipe...even better the next day...I added 1 tbsp of poppyseed and used 1/2 the amount of glaze. Its a keeper.
Donna G
Jun 13, 2007, 22:00
This is the BEST LEMON LOAF that I have ever had. The texture and taste are fantastic. Better than any lemon cake that I have ever tasted. A-PLUS I rate it a 10.
The Nutritious Gourmet
Jun 13, 2007, 22:00
Give it a 4!

Great summertime treat - use an 8x8 and cut into snacking cubes - with a little bit more icing you have super petite fours!!!