The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Score: 3.83 (votes: 42)
 
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
23customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
5customers
1
 
 
6customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Erin Bailey
Oct 4, 2011, 22:00
Took a lot longer to cook than 45 minutes, probably more like an hour and I had to cover it with foil for the last 20 minutes or so because the top was getting so brown. I added the zest of one lemon to increase lemon flavor in cake after reading reviews that it was "lemony" enough. Tasted close to original!
Denise
Jul 27, 2009, 22:00
This recipe taste 10 times better than Starbucks.
Linda
Jul 6, 2009, 22:00
I was just at Starbucks. And, compared my lemon loaf to theirs. There's had no taste. Todd's is 10 x better. It looks like same but has a much better taste.
Linda
Jul 4, 2009, 22:00
I just made this today and let me tell you it is fabulous. The best lemon loaf I have made. It is perfect. Texture, taste and looks. Quite surprised. Anyone who gives this a bad review obviously did something wrong for sure. I have all of Todd's books including the new one from QVC, the old one from QVC and one from the Canadian Shopping Channel. A genius. I have made several recipes and they were fantastic and in addition I have made them many times. Thanks so much.
Barb
Sep 6, 2007, 22:00
Sorry but this wasn't very good at all. I've never had Starbucks' lemon loaf but this was dry with a strange grainy texture and didn't taste very lemon-y to me. I have another lemon loaf recipe that I think I'll go back to. Also - there was a whole lot of icing that was very, very sweet and not lemon-y at all.
Marian
Jul 25, 2007, 22:00
Really love it! Hubby has milk allergy, and used additional oil instead of butter - and no icing. Chopped pecans add to it, also. I'm cooking it every other night!
Davina
Jul 18, 2007, 22:00
Awesome recipe!!! Just add a little lemon zest and it tastes evan better. I use an 8 mini loaf pan. I can never seem to have enough because they are awesome....
kenzie
Jun 25, 2007, 22:00
These taste just like the one at Starbucks. Now I didn't have to buy a slice for like $3.50.
Claudia
Jun 24, 2007, 22:00
It looked good, but was too dry and not lemony enough for me.
Rod Bauer
Jun 23, 2007, 22:00
This cake has a great taste but two out of the three time I've made it, the center fell. I mean really fell! Can't figure what was different , but will try one more time. Thanks!