The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Starbucks Lemon Loaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Starbucks Lemon Loaf

Score: 3.83 (votes: 42)
 
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
23customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
5customers
1
 
 
6customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Chris
Jan 13, 2015, 22:00
I did have to increase the cooking time by about 7 minutes but otherwise, it turned out perfectly!
Linda
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00
I searched around for the closest recipe to duplicate Statbucks Lemon Pound Cake. I saw the reviews that mentioned the cave in. I thought that wouldn't happen to me. I am a great baker. Well...guess what? It did it to me! So, my search continues. Stay away from this one.
Little Lucy
Dec 19, 2014, 22:00
Followed the directions exactly and was left with a HUGE crater in the middle of the loaf! I bake all the time and have never had this happen before. Something is most definitely missing from this recipe!
Zita
Dec 5, 2014, 22:00
I've tried baking lemon cake two times before I discovered this recipe. Both tries were a complete disaster (rock hard and dry). This one was fantastic. Instead of vanilla and lemon extract, I used vanilla flavoured sugar and lemon zest (it must be organic/not chemically treated, otherwise the zest is inedible). And I used less oil, maybe 1/4 cup.

Thanks so much, this will become my standard recipe.
Miss baker
Nov 11, 2014, 22:00
I followed the recipe exactly as written. Ended up with a huge crater in the middles, and burnt batter all over the bottom of my oven. I bake all the time, so thinking there's definitely something missing from this recipe
cindy
May 27, 2014, 22:00
Found it to be very dry. There are much better lemon loaf recipes out there. Sorry
Anonymous reviewer
May 18, 2014, 22:00
This is not Starbuck's lemon loaf. The texture is too dry and the icing is too sweet.
Nancy
Oct 6, 2013, 22:00
I made this lemon loaf at least 5 different times and could not figure out how to keep the bread from falling. Very disappointed as it has a wonderful flavor, but looks butt ugly! Not worth trying again.
John
Jan 12, 2012, 22:00
I made it exactly as stated to the letter. Its barely half the height of Starbucks' lemon pound cake. Disappointed.
Cherilyn Massah
Dec 29, 2011, 22:00
This is an excellent recipe. I served it at a party and it was a big hit.