The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Spago Butternut Squash Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Wolfgang Puck (Spago) Butternut Squash Soup

Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
11customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Susan Malcher
Nov 16, 2021, 15:30
Creamy and delicious! Will make it again!
Mary Krick
Nov 8, 2015, 22:00
Fabulous! The whole family loved it!
Phillip Hagerman
Dec 18, 2007, 22:00
Although I have never had the original, this soup was wonderfully delicious, a new family favorite. This reminds me of a delicious pumpkin and roast pepper soup I had on my honeymoon in Jamaica.
Diamond
Dec 14, 2007, 22:00
To easily peel a butternut squash drop it whole in a large pot of boiling water. Let it boil for around 8 minutes. Let set until cool enough to handle. Peel with a paring knife. This also makes it easier to cut.
Nancy
Dec 13, 2007, 22:00
I can't imagine the real thing being ANY better. I had to substitute green onions for the Leek, and I also used Sweet N Low Brown Sugar Substitute. When I told my husband what we were having for supper he didn't really sound interested, but when it came time for me to grab a bowl, there was just enough for me! Fabulous...once again!
Josho
Dec 10, 2007, 22:00
Made this last night for my wife (a VERY particular eater). She didn't know it was a clone recipe. She tasted it and said, "You could SELL this soup!" I've only made one or two other soups she's ever said that of. Congratulations, Todd, this is a keeper (and I made it precisely as the recipe calls for).
Cheryl
Dec 9, 2007, 22:00
Hubby made this soup exactly as written and it was awesome. I never knew I liked Butternut squash soup... it's VERY worth trying!
Dux Wilson
Dec 8, 2007, 22:00
5 Star - - a wonderful, easy to make, soup that will impress all your dinner guests. I used a Granny Smith apple instead of the Gala and added just a touch of Chipotle Tabasco Sauce. The hardest part of making this recipe was cutting the peel off the butternut squash.
Amethyst
Dec 5, 2007, 22:00
This is a wonderful, wonderful tasty soup. The addition of the apple and spices transform the soup into a sweet tasting soup. I highly recommend this soup - my entire family gobbled it up and asked for more. I'd give it more stars if I could. Thanks Todd!!!
Gordon
Dec 5, 2007, 22:00
Delicious, I held the top down on the blender like you said and am glad I did. I used evaporated milk because I did not have heavy cream. Everyone here liked it.