The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Sonic Drive-In Ocean Water

Ratings and Reviews of Sonic Drive-In Ocean Water

Score: 4.25 (votes: 8)
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
6customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Sonic Wife
Dec 19, 2008, 22:00
My husband is a manager at sonic and the ocean water is a drink that I bug him to bring home almost daily. I tried this and it tastes just like the real thing! My husband is thrilled and so am I. Now I can have this anytime I want.
HolyCowMyWifeRocks!!!
Feb 16, 2007, 22:00
Dude I grew up in Lubbock Tx. and this is a staple back Home and so when she sprang this Ocean Water Recipe on me the other day I flipped my lid! So with blue smiles, teeth, and tongue *just like the real deal I SMILE and thank your site for giving my wife this great idea!!!!! Sincerely, Happy Blue Mouthed Husband
former sonic car hop
Feb 13, 2006, 22:00
This looks like what i made when i worked there, except they completely left out the juice of a small, fresh lime. If you want to do it the right way, pour your coconut and blue junk over some crushed ice, squeeze the lime, and then do your sprite thang. We used to nip it with a little vodka once in a while on breaks *ahhh*
loveleelori
Dec 28, 2005, 22:00
You can use blue coconut snow cone syrup instead of the sugar, water and coconut extract syrup mixture. It tastes like the real thing. Sonic uses the blue coconut slush syrup mixed with sprite.
Celeste Feliciano
Oct 21, 2005, 22:00
Great recipe! I've never had this at Sonic before, but I wanted to try it anyway. I made some for my husband, and without being prompted, he said, "wow, this is good. Sonic has a drink that tastes exactly like this."
Whitney K
Oct 1, 2005, 22:00
I really did enjoy this tasty drink. It is JUST like Sonic's!
R. D. Bates
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00
I multiplied the coconut syrup recipe and keep it handy for a quick Ocean Water without the wait. Very tasty on a hot southern afternoon!
Mrs. Lesley Ayling
Jul 26, 2005, 22:00
It left an after taste that was unpleasant.