THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
Sonic Drive-In Cherry Limeade copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Sonic Drive-In Cherry Limeade

Score: 4.68 (votes: 22)
 
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
17customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Lori Siade
Jan 20, 2019, 17:51
This was so close to Sonic's that we wont have to drive across town anymore. Liked the extra lime and I did add some maraschino cherry juice for a stronger cherry flavor. Will be making this often and give the Rose's Cherry Grenadine the other reviewers mentioned a try and get a bigger glass!
Ginny in Ocala
Feb 4, 2014, 22:00
This is very good....tried it also with left over cherry juice and cherries that we used for a ham.
lulu
Aug 11, 2013, 22:00
This recipe is good...but using fountain soda, or club soda...instead of Sprite...makes this drink perfect. Also, I prefer using frozen limeade instead of fresh limes. Start with a large glass. Pour a little club soda in the bottom and the add about 3 tablespoons of limeade that is semi-soft. Stir to mix the limeade and soda. Next, fill the glass about half full with soda, stir gently and add cracked or crushed ice. If the drink is too weak...stir in more limeade.....if the drink is too strong...add more
Korey V
Jun 17, 2013, 22:00
Tasted just like it, instead of the sprite I used Topo Chico lime drink and that sealed the for me as it isn't as sweet.
Britt
May 1, 2013, 22:00
No more driving drunk to the Sonic for a refill!!!
Judy
Mar 30, 2013, 22:00
I just made this drink for a womans program at chuch. Everyone raved over it. So easy and affordable TWO THUMBS UP
Vanessa
Jan 28, 2013, 22:00
This is a perfect drink for a hot day! Tastes like one from Sonic. I couldn't find the brand Juicy Juice and bought Ocean Spray Cherry. I have seen other recipes that use the maraschino juice, but I think the cherry juice gives it such a better flavor. A great clone!!
Teresa in TN
Aug 5, 2008, 22:00
Husband loved it. He didn't know what hit him. His exact words were "Oh my goodness. What is this?" He thought I poured it into one of our glasses. Recipe is good the way it is. I will try the maraschino cherry syrup next time to see if there is a difference either DaVinci or Toriani. Thanks!
Allyssa
Mar 19, 2008, 22:00
This recipe uses too much cherry juice. At Sonic, a 20-ounce drink only uses 2 ounces of cherry syrup, and two lime wedges.
Jana
Feb 9, 2008, 22:00
Great recipe! I love this stuff and go get the Route 44 size every chance I get. The mix as in the recipe was almost, but not quite right. I added about 3 maraschino cherries, and a bit more than the called for 1/4 cup of cherry juicy juice. The amount of lime was perfect though! THANKS! Keep up the awesome work.