The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Ruby Tuesday Apple Salad copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Ruby Tuesday Apple Salad

Score: 4.75 (votes: 12)
 
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
9customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Nutritiously speaking
Feb 2, 2015, 22:00
The flavors shine through without the added sugar. Add only enough "to taste".
Ronda B
Nov 11, 2013, 22:00
Way too much dressing for the amount of apples! Double (or triple!) apples. You want the flavors to shine, not be drowned in dressing.
Laura S.
Oct 18, 2013, 22:00
I doubled the amount of apples, and omitted the celery. There was still more than enough dressing. I cannot imagine I would enjoy how overly saucy it would be with only 2 apples! It was very good. I ate a serving immediately, and am looking forward to trying it tomorrow after it has set in the fridge for awhile.
Kris
Oct 15, 2013, 22:00
This is delicious and easy to make. Prep time is less than 45 minutes - it depends on how long it takes you to dice the apples. Easy to double to serve a larger group.
Jake Rowland
Oct 1, 2013, 22:00
This recipe was amazing! I made it minus the cranberries, pecans, and celery. I added one can of cherry fruit cocktail and it was the BOMB!
Apple Lady
Mar 9, 2013, 22:00
Quick, easy, healthy and sweet. Just what I needed
Juanita Ross
Aug 16, 2012, 22:00
I don't remember finding this at Ruby Tuesdays'; however, it is so simple and delicious. I recently doubled the recipe and took it to a church picnic. It was a HUGH success...nothing left in the bowl. I'll make this often.
Arizonarena
Jul 21, 2012, 22:00
This salad is awesome and my husband LOVES it! I use 2 Gala apples to one Granny Smith and there's plenty of dressing. Went to Ruby Tuesday a couple of weeks ago and we were both disappointed with the way their apples were brown. I make this all the time!
JoAnn
Feb 12, 2009, 22:00
I have used this recipe for several occasions: Thanksgiving, Christmas dinner, and even the Super-Bowl party. Everyone raved about how good it is. Even the armchair guys loved it.
Christine
Oct 4, 2008, 22:00
I have been trying to duplicate this recipe for years..I loved the salad bar at Ruby's for this salad, then they stopped having it.

Well, now I can stop worrying. This is just like the original. Wish you were here Todd, I'd give you a hug!



Thanks!