The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Popeyes Red Beans and Rice copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Popeyes Red Beans and Rice

Score: 3.89 (votes: 18)
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
9customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
3customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Applexam Varela
Jun 21, 2020, 16:31
A bit bland. Needs something....
Leslie Kelly
Mar 15, 2020, 18:41
Doesn't even taste like Popeye's. I followed your receipt to a T and was ending up with a bland pot of beans. Yuck!
Maximillion Acosta
Jun 22, 2019, 09:02
Sorry, followed recipe to the "T", not even close. Everyone must live in a different part of the Country and have different Red Beans tailored to where they live. This in no way tastes like Popeyes in Louisiana.
Cora
Oct 15, 2017, 06:05
Love this recipe.
Nancy
Jun 3, 2016, 22:00
Love it. Turns out great ever time. This is a must fix.
marie
May 26, 2016, 22:00
I used butter and liquid smoke instead of bacon fat. I added more garlic powder and salt. Beans are bland so you have to amp up the seasoning according to your taste.
Greg V
May 20, 2016, 22:00
I use smoked ham hock, when cooking the beans, it really adds the smokey flavor. Plus add the trinity ( Green pepper, onion, garlic)
Tommy
Feb 15, 2016, 22:00
Always was wondering how they made their beans and rice
Kayray67
Feb 15, 2016, 22:00
This is the closest recipe I've found to the original. Tweak if you must according to preference, but don't change it all up and then give a crappy one-star rating. That's just rude!
cheryl
Apr 17, 2015, 22:00
U need to use bacon salt to bring out more hickory smoke flavor and I found the same flavor adding a bit of my favorite sausage from southern Alabama Conecuh county sausage.