THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
Pizza Hut Pan Pizza copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Pizza Hut Pan Pizza

Score: 4.96 (votes: 26)
 
Rating of votes (26)
5
 
 
25customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Cristina
Nov 14, 2023, 13:26
My husband and I were feeling nostalgic for the old Pizza Hut experience and so I bought some checkered tablecloths, some red plastic glasses (and a pitcher for the soda) and we made this recipe in our cast iron pans and it was great!!! It’s spot on and we loved it so much we’ve added it to our weekly line-up. And the kids prefer this over pizza delivery:)
Jenny
Oct 1, 2023, 07:18
Love, Love LOVE, this recipe! I've never made my own homemade pizza before and decided yesterday was the day, to finally make one. I am particular when it comes to the sauce on pizza's - I don't like when it tastes "too tomatoey". My favourite part of the pizza has always been the crust (and the ooey gooey cheese). This dough and sauce recipe did not disappoint. Only one of our 5 daughters was home to try this last night. She and one of her sisters, worked for a pizza chain throughout highschool, so pizza wasn't one of her go to's anymore, as you can imagine. However, when she tried mine after it came out -- as she took her first bite, her eyes went wide and i heard the Mmmmm - so good! I asked "does this meet with your approval for future pizza nights?" and it's agreed upon -- best pizza ever -- even my 88 year old Dad who lives with us -- his eyes went wide when he tasted it - he said he didn't expect it to taste so good haha.Thanks so much Todd, for taking the time to deconstruct everyones favourite recipes!!! Im going through your recipes now deciding which one I want to try next!
PS.
Kerry (previous commenter) you are 100% correct -- doesn't taste the same after Yum took over - but that happens when you change the original.

Ida
Oct 1, 2022, 21:40
I made this a gazillion times before the paywall and even though I know it by heart, I didn't even hesitate to purchase this recipe. It's *that* good! Thanks so much for sharing, you've made my family's pizza nights so much better!
Chris Dove
Jan 27, 2022, 13:17
Pizza hut growing up was by far the thing i miss most as far as pizza goes. And this is perfect.
Paula Korber
Jan 19, 2021, 09:46
Thank you for your hard work in replicating this recipe. I've made it several times and it always comes out delicious. Tastes just like the Pizza Hut pan pizza my husband and I remember from years ago. Looking forward to trying many more of your recipes.
Kerry
Nov 22, 2020, 19:37
I just wanted to tell you that I made this last night and this recipe is spot on and I should know, I opened one of the first Pizza Hut Delivery Units in 1983 - one of the three original test market units. This is, of course, when (PepsiCo owned) Pizza Hut made the dough and rolled it out from scratch. Yum foods as since destroyed the brand by cheapening its products. It was great to taste something I well remember. Great job matching the recipe. There is one thing you are missing though - the Fairy Dust that was put on the pizza before it went into the oven; a mixture of oregano and Parmesan cheese.
Shane Sharma
Dec 19, 2018, 12:41
Turned out great! Not too different from how I usually make my pizza's, but the crust was what I wanted out of this recipe & it was awesome.
Kyle Villamor
Jan 6, 2018, 16:35
I was very skeptical about paying for a recipe with all the free information online but Pizza Hut pan pizza has always been my favorite. I can’t warrant the 25 minute drive to their store and they don’t deliver to me. I’ve been making pizzas in cast iron skillet for a year or so and I just don’t care for any of the recipes or store bought mixes so I figured I would give this a try. It is worth it. From the first bite I knew it was worth it. Super easy. It has a great outer crust and the bottom has a nice bite and it hearty enough to stand up to heavy toppings and not be soggy. Definitely my new go to.
Jai
Mar 6, 2016, 22:00
Excellent recipe
Alisa
Dec 20, 2015, 22:00
This recipe is by far the best home-made pan pizza recipe I have tried. The sauce is epic! I've made about 50 pizzas so far over the past several months from this recipe and I can't get enough. My Mom and b/f also say this tastes even better than Pizza Hut and I agree! The only changes I made was to add 1/2 tsp onion powder, double the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp and omit the citric acid. I use Goya tomato paste. The dough recipe is enough to make 3 nine-inch pan pizzas.