The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Pepperidge Farm Soft Baked Snickerdoodle Cookies copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Pepperidge Farm Soft Baked Snickerdoodle Cookies

Score: 4.62 (votes: 13)
 
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
11customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
della anderson
Oct 11, 2009, 22:00
Try using brown sugar with the cinnamon as topping..ummmgood
Peggy
Oct 8, 2009, 22:00
Great recipe! Just like Gramma use to make. Whoever posted that they used melted butter..the recipe calls for softened butter!!!
Ann Heath
Jul 7, 2007, 22:00
Excellent-I adapted for high altitude by cutting the sugar down a bit, increasing the flour a bit and adding 1 1/2 tsp of water with the dry ingredients. Definitely the BEST snickerdoodles ever!!!!
April
May 20, 2007, 22:00
These are not only yummy but these cookies are easy to make!
Rebecca Smith
May 19, 2007, 22:00
I made these for the first time today and everyone who dropped by loved them. None of us had tried the original version (we live in Western Australia), so we had nothing to compare it to. We all agreed that they were delicious and better than the usual recipe I use for Snickerdoodles.
Danielle
May 18, 2007, 22:00
Awesome recipe! Delicious cookies - just watch the time and don't overcook. They are so soft and chewy. Enjoy!
molly
May 18, 2007, 22:00
Excellent cookies! Great right out of the oven. I used regular brown sugar since i did not have dark on hand and they were great! I shortened the bake time by 3 minutes. Wonderful cookies! Thanks a lot :)
Vera
May 17, 2007, 22:00
I've made it twice already (some to take to friends) also forwarded recipe. It's a winner.
barb
May 16, 2007, 22:00
I have always wondered how to make cookies chewy. This is the answer.
Christine
May 16, 2007, 22:00
I made these cookies today and I didn't like them at all. I doubled the recipe and susbtituted light brown sugar for the dark brown. The problem with them is way too much baking soda. I could smell it in the dough and taste it in the cookies. I compared this recipe with another snickerdoodle recipe I have and if I were making them again I'd cut the baking soda down to 1/2 tsp. Other that I'd say they were average.