The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Score: 4.27 (votes: 22)
 
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
12customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
6customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Vanessa
Mar 19, 2007, 22:00
I made this last night, but used regular cheddar as I didn't have the processed cheese, I also added chopped ham. It was very good, and even better the next day warmed up. Will try again with the processed cheese next time.
Wendy
Mar 19, 2007, 22:00
A little floury in taste & Sharp Cheddar gave it a strong flavor. I made it again -- cutting the flour to 1/3 cup, and using 7 White American Cheese slices & 1 Sharp Cheddar. Flavor was MUCH improved.
cherie
Mar 16, 2007, 22:00
Fantastic!! Your gonna love it!!
Peggy
Mar 15, 2007, 22:00
Good Recipe and then i made it again but I added 6 oz. of grated cheddar and 3 oz. of cream cheese and some white pepper. Very Creamy
Sharon
Mar 15, 2007, 22:00
This tasted just like Panera's soup. Great!!!
sherry
Mar 14, 2007, 22:00
5!! definitely! this was GREAT!!!!!
chezgery, Chef in Southern Oregon
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00
Smoothy and Cheeesy...it can also lend itself to, say, Swiss cheese slices with a splash or two of good dry white wine. A nice slice of warm french bread to dredge in this cream boat is alle'chant(e)
Cori
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00
I know someone who will be super thrilled to have this. It was easy to make and tasted the same. WOW!
Jessi
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00
This was a good recipe, but did not taste like Panera Bread's. It tasted better after I added more black pepper. I would make this again.
Joyce Pleasant
Mar 13, 2007, 22:00
This is very good. But I did put in some potatoes left over from the night before. I chopped them up real little. But either way fixed, I am sure you will like it.