The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Outback Steakhouse Ranch Salad Dressing copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Outback Steakhouse Ranch Salad Dressing

Score: 4.86 (votes: 56)
 
Rating of votes (56)
5
 
 
50customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
David Grider
Mar 2, 2021, 16:09
Todd nailed this. The only thing I think it's missing is cayenne. I put 1/4 tsp in mine. This goes great on salads, and if ya make 'em - cheese fries. You can't go wrong with this.
Kristin Blais
Apr 27, 2019, 08:52
I really don't remember what Outback's ranch tastes like, but I remember it was up there with good restaurant ranch. I didn't have the buttermilk recipe, so I used the normal Hidden Valley powder. It worked, but I could see how it would be better with the buttermilk recipe. So I tweaked it a little, added a little more buttermilk, a dash of lemon juice, and about half a tsp extra garlic powder and got a great ranch that I would consider restaurant quality.
Jessica
Jun 26, 2016, 22:00
I could drink this sauce......it is the best dip for French fries!
Sourgirleb
May 11, 2016, 22:00
LOOOOVED it --although I did 1/4 paprika and 1/4 cayenne
gia
Sep 16, 2015, 22:00
This definitely taste like restaurant style ranch and it's so easy to make I love it! I'm never buying another bottle of ranch again I'm forever sticking with this recipe!
Susie Q
Jul 16, 2015, 22:00
I have always loved certain restaurant's ranch dressing and this is it! YOU GOTTA TRY IT!
GDO
Jun 24, 2015, 22:00
Made this for my family tonight and it was a HUGE hit! My kids were literally using a spoon to scoop every last big out of the bowl. Wondering if it freezes well as i will never buy another bottle of pre-made ranch again! THANK YOU!
T carter
May 14, 2015, 22:00
This was very good however it is not evenly remotely close to outbacks ranch
Jenny
Jan 5, 2015, 22:00
I have been in a desperate search for the ultimate homemade ranch dressing for years. I despise all bottled dressings. I tried this recipe twice, first as written and second with the cayenne instead of the paprika. I just wasn't impressed, and I really wanted to be. It still tasted manufactured to me. I like Outback's ranch, but I only scale it at a 7 out of 10.
Karen
Sep 21, 2014, 22:00
It's delicious! I made two batches..one was with paprika and the other I used cayenne pepper. Both are great!