The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Original Pancake House Apple Pancake copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Original Pancake House Apple Pancake

Score: 4.83 (votes: 12)
 
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
10customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Julie Griffith
Sep 10, 2022, 08:27
This was delicious! Tasted just like Original Pancake House
Barbara Birkmann
Apr 8, 2018, 13:08
Instead of waiting an hour to cool- I placed in frezer for 5 minutes. Also add a pinch of baking powder to pancake mix. Turned out great! Will definitely make again. Great!
Jacque Johnson
Mar 10, 2014, 22:00
This is AWESOME!!! So happy to be able to make this anytime now. My family has loved this for years. Thank you
Karen
Feb 22, 2013, 22:00
Delicious! The only thing I might change is to add a little bit of baking powder, the pancake came out flatter than I was expecting. Otherwise, it was SO GOOD! I'm going to make it again very soon.
Christa Jarnot
Aug 27, 2012, 22:00
I surprised my in-laws by making three of these for our brunch last week - they were addicted to the menu item when they lived in Indiana. I was very happy to hear this recipe receive rave reviews - thanks for keeping me their favorite! : )
Cheryl Klepko
Dec 26, 2005, 22:00
Luscious! Made two - one on Christmas Eve morning, and the other the next day. Wanted to see if it would work. IT DID! (kept batter, and glazed apples from the day before - saved time) Whipped cream is especially delicious on it!
Mick
Dec 26, 2005, 22:00
I made this christmas morning and I thought it was wonderful. The tartness of the apples balanced out the sweet from the sugar. All I can say is Yum!!
Timothy Rogers
Dec 22, 2005, 22:00
This is one of the best apple pancakes I have ever tasted!! Although, it was kinda sweet so I put in about half the sugar.
Lynne Boyd
Dec 20, 2005, 22:00
OOHHHH from New Zealand! Delicimo!!!

6 out of 5.
Candace Brown
Dec 19, 2005, 22:00
I have been waiting for this recipe for about 3 years! I am so happy. My kids are going to be so excited! They used to say they were going to get a job there to find out this recipe.