The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Score: 4.89 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
40customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Jean
Feb 22, 2006, 22:00
WOW!! This is BETTER than O.G's version, I am hooked!! Thank you
Ambrosia
Jan 25, 2006, 22:00
I have a very bad addiction to this soup and I have been trying different recipes this month. So far this has been the closest. My only complaint is that it is too spicy. I think I will use mild or sweet sausage next time. I also added more chicken broth until it looked right, and I only used about 1 cup of Kale. It's also good to toss in some grated romano or parmesean and fresh grated Romano on top, just like at the restaurant.
Capt Mac
Jan 21, 2006, 22:00
This is great, OG has nothing better that this recipe. It is a meal by itself. I make after every trip to the store where I buy fresh sausage.
M. Tucker
Dec 18, 2005, 22:00
Tasted almost like OG's, slightly saltier. Perhaps next time I will use low sodium chicken broth instead. Very good. I added a bit more Kale and Sausage and doubled broth and cream.
Sherry
Dec 17, 2005, 22:00
Delicious! Tastes exactly like the restaurant version. I used sweet sausage instead of hot and it was fabulous!
Wendy
Dec 12, 2005, 22:00
I think this recipe is actually better than most Olive Garden locations that I have tried. I now live in Australia and can't find kale. I substituted silver beet and it was just as tasty!
Sylvie
Nov 9, 2005, 22:00
This soup is so good, I can make a meal out of this alone. A must try.
Paula
Sep 19, 2005, 22:00
This is good. I prefer to use sweet Italian sausage in place of spicy. The red pepper flakes give it enough kick for me.
Lisa Carey
Sep 13, 2005, 22:00
OMG, This is sooo good!!! My family begs me to make it, not to mention my Pregnant Sis so I made this for a Church Potluck and everyone wanted to know where I got the recipe. I told them it was "Top Secret" and they will have to wait for the next potluck for some :)
Megan
Aug 9, 2005, 22:00
This is by far the closest you can get to the original! I make this soup often and my whole family enjoys it!