The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Score: 4.89 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
40customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Christie
Mar 21, 2008, 22:00
I love this soup!!! But next I am going to add more cream and put the kale in half way through so it wont be as soft.
Lauri
Jan 22, 2008, 22:00
I make this soup all the time now for my husband. It's excellent. Everytime we go to Olive Garden my husband always brags and says how much better my soup is than theirs! I agree with one other person and only simmer the soup for 45 minutes. I also add a little more cream than is called for, mild italian sausage and I don't add any extra salt. Yummo!!! Thanks Todd!
Char
Oct 23, 2007, 22:00
I was so happy to find this recipe - it's one of my husband's favs. He LOVES it. Had 3 bowls the first time I made it. :-)
Cara
Sep 29, 2007, 22:00
My family loves this soup! I have a bunch of picky eaters, and they always complain about leafy things - but not this time! The flavor is right-on with OG's - Great work!
Paula
Mar 20, 2007, 22:00
This soup is AWESOME! Myhusband (NOT a soup fan) loves it! I use mild sausage and add a little more kale, and it tastes exactly like Olive Gardens! Im actually making it right now!! Mmmmmm...
Chatty Cathy
Jan 14, 2007, 22:00
We love this recipe as much as the original version at Olive Garden.
Richelle
Jan 5, 2007, 22:00
If I could give this recipe more stars I would !! It tasted BETTER than Olive Garden's. This is my new favorite website, keep up the good work!! Thanks !!
Jim
Nov 9, 2006, 22:00
We love the original version but haven't had it since my vegetarian daughter returned home. I transformed this into a vegetarian version by substituting non-meat Italian sausage crumbles and vegetable broth. It turned out great.
vermillion
Mar 11, 2006, 22:00
This is fabulous and better than OG because it's freshly-made. I use squeezed-out frozen spinach instead of kale just because its easy. I use bulk sausage to crumble and brown. Have served to guests and family and always get raves.
Elisa
Mar 6, 2006, 22:00
This is the best! My husband LOVES this soup, and is not a huge soup fan. The kale can be hard to find-ask the seafood dept. if you're not seeing it (they like to use it to decorate their displays).