The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

Score: 4.89 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
40customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
K. Miller
Nov 13, 2013, 22:00
This is an AMAZING soup. I always get it at OG and have tried for over 2 years to dup-licate it. Thank you ... thank you ... thank you!
George Winslow
Sep 3, 2013, 22:00
We make this at home frequently and believe it's better than the version at Olive Garden. Thank you Todd.
lori ann costello
May 12, 2012, 22:00
Made this today for my mom's lunch, on Mother's Day. Not a traditional gift, but she raves about this soup! Super easy to make, not a lot of ingredients - turned out better than a OG! I don't like their's too much, but thought mine rocked. :) OG's is a little bit spicy for my mom, so I used 1/2 lb mild Italian and 1/2 lb hot Italian sausage and cut back on the pepper flakes. Perfect! She was so excited when she took the lid off the pot. I even ate a bowl. So worth the 79 cents!
Jennifer Eden
Jan 1, 2011, 22:00
I love this soup at Olive Garden, and I like the home version even more! I use reduced fat turkey sausage, and sometimes skim milk to make it more figure friendly. It's easy to make and easy on the budget!
rlodolce
Jul 29, 2010, 22:00
This soup is perfect, tastes just like Olive Gardens. Very easy to make too. Thank you!!!!
Rolando
Apr 18, 2010, 22:00
Phenomenal soup! I will make it over and over again. It's delicious!
Cheryl
Jan 26, 2010, 22:00
Our favorite soup! Love how quick it is to put together. We like it better then the original. I put more kale in for a few more vitamins.
Heather
Sep 19, 2009, 22:00
I think this recipe is better than the restaurant version. I just add sweet Italian sausage for those who don't like it quite so spicy it it's a hit!
Nick
Oct 12, 2008, 22:00
GREAT! I was worried that it wouldnt turn out the same, but sure enough it did. It was dead on. This has been my favorite soup for ages. Move over baked potatoe soup and clam chowder, there is a new king in town. LOL.
Stefanie
Jun 8, 2008, 22:00
I love this recipe. Like others that have reviewed this, I found that 45 minutes was plenty of time to simmer the soup, and the kale does get too soft if you put it in at the beginning. Put it in after the first 20 minutes, and the texture is right on.