The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Lemon Cream Cake copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Lemon Cream Cake

Score: 4.90 (votes: 39)
 
Rating of votes (39)
5
 
 
35customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Sandy
Feb 18, 2016, 22:00
This is an amazing recipe! We think it is better than the OG original recipe. It is my "go to" cake recipe when I want to make a really good impression with guests.
Vicky
Jul 7, 2014, 22:00
I made this for our family 4th party. Got rave reviews! Hubby says I better memorize this because he wants it all the time now!
Alyssa
May 12, 2013, 22:00
This cake was easy to make. It does take time though. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday because our favorite dessert is OG lemon cream cake. That is also his aunt's favorite cake. She told me that I will have to make this cake for every family gathering and holiday. She said to set aside the time to make this cause this is the only thing I will have to worry about bringing to the table. She said it may even be BETTER than Olive Garden's cake. VERY DELICIOUS!
Kathy
Mar 10, 2013, 22:00
Great recipe. Hint: to add more lemon flavor without changing consistency of filling, sprinkle in some Crystal Light lemonade powder. Does wonders!
Dianne Rodrigues
Aug 8, 2012, 22:00
This is the best cake I ever made! It is a spot on "best" copykat cake recipe I ever found for the lemon cream cake.
Jane
Nov 30, 2006, 22:00
My relatives always talk about this cake and when I made your recipe, they had a hard time believing it wasn't the real thing.
Rita
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00
I have made this cake several times and it is now a family favorite. I am always requested to bring it to family dinners. It is lucious.
PS
Oct 28, 2006, 22:00
I have made this cake on several occasions and there is only one word to describe it - fabulous!



Most of my guests who I have served it to have commented on it & also loved it.



I am not a huge fan of lemon-ny desserts but I find the lemon flavor very light. I think you should go a little heavier on the lemon juice or add a little lemon extract if you prefer more.



I only make 1/2 the amount of crumb topping as the recipe calls for. I find that more than enough.
Neener
Jul 17, 2006, 22:00
Fantastic! I made it for a baby shower and it got rave reviews! I followed the TSRecipe exactly except for 2 things: I used a 9" springform pan and baked the white cake for about 45-50 minutes, and I used slightly more then 3 tbs of lemon juice (from the yellow plastic lemon). I had trouble making the crumb topping and put it in the refrigerator too long and ended up with larger crumbs then the OG cake, but you know what? - we loved it! I will definitely make this many many more times.
Belinda
Jul 4, 2006, 22:00
When I saw this recipe I decided to make it for the next church brunch. My sister and husband happened to be visiting that weekend. After rave reviews at church I asked my sister if she wanted the recipe and before she could reply her husband said "yes". I used the juice of one whole lemon and it was delicious. My topping didn't look so great but people didn't seem to notice. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!