The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Hot Artichoke-Spinach Dip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Hot Artichoke-Spinach Dip

Score: 4.79 (votes: 38)
 
Rating of votes (38)
5
 
 
33customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Lainie
Dec 30, 2005, 22:00
This was AWESOME! I took it to work and had a half dozen e-mails for the recipe. However, I also changed it up a bit. I used neufchatel cheese in stead of cream cheese to lower the fat (you would never taste a difference!), a fresh clove of garlic, about an 1/8 to a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper instead of the red-pepper flakes, and melted and extra 1/2 cup of Parm. cheese on top to serve. Also, it was so thick and seemed to need something else to balance it...so two tablespoons of sour cream...then it was perfect! The sour cream really pulled it all together and made for a better consistency. If I were to serve it at a party I would agree with the other person who chops Roma tomatoes on top for a better presentation. Thanks for a great first recipe!!!!
Maria
Nov 18, 2005, 22:00
This is really good dip! I also bake it in the oven for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees to get it really hot and bubbly before eating- and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, I just wilted it in some water and then chopped it before boiling. TASTES GREAT!!!
Melissa Byrnes
Nov 8, 2005, 22:00
This was really wonderful! The night I made it, my husband and I were totally dissapointed because it tasted nothing like Olive Gardens, but the leftovers were like eating it out of the to-go box! We were both so excited we'd FINALLY found this recipe.



I made a couple changes though... I baked it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, and next time I think I'll do it for longer. I also added a clove of pressed garlic before I baked it and two chopped tomatoes to the top after I baked it.



Great recipe!!!
Susan
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00
Absolutely awesome recipe. Now I can have this wonderful treat anytime I want it. And it's just as good with the lower fat cream cheese.
Bobbi
Oct 8, 2005, 22:00
This tasted good, but was so thick and rich that we could barely eat any of it.
Jenny
Oct 3, 2005, 22:00
I made this for a party the other night. It was the favorite! Awesome recipe. The recipe only makes enough for about 4 people. If you are going to have a party...you'll need to double or triple it.
Courtnie Stevenson
Sep 26, 2005, 22:00
This recipe was a huge hit at a recent party that I went to. I changed it up a little bit by baking it in the oven for 20 minutes instead of in the microwave. I also put more parmesan than was called for and sprinkled some more on top for looks. It really looked pretty coming out ot the oven.
Karen B
Sep 24, 2005, 22:00
I LOVE this recipe! It reminds me very much of the Hot Artichoke Crab Dip from Stanley and Seaforts Restaurant in Tacoma, WA. I added crab meat to this recipe, omitted the pepper flakes, used 1/8 tsp of white pepper instead. I too added a little shredded parmesan cheese on top and baked it in the oven at 375 until it was bubbly. You are right. You absolutely CANNOT stop eating it! I also have made hot sandwiches, using crusty french bread, and we had this for lunch! Very good! Thank you!
Jeanne
Sep 22, 2005, 22:00
This is a great recipe. I slightly pulse the artichoke hearts in my food processor it takes out the tough pieces. I also use fresh garlic and red cayenne. Love it.
Teressa
Sep 22, 2005, 22:00
Thank you so much for this one! The best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!