The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Olive Garden Alfredo Pasta

Score: 4.84 (votes: 225)
 
Rating of votes (225)
5
 
 
197customers
4
 
 
23customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
3customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
TAMI SCHWAB
May 19, 2021, 03:48
I was in a pinch without heavy cream. I used whole milk, 2 Tablespoons flour, and 2/3 cup parmesan cheese along with the butter, garlic, salt and pepper. I used bowtie pasta and it was perfect!
Vicki Cooke
Jan 4, 2021, 16:22
Honestly, this is the best Alfredo sauce I’ve ever eaten. I didn’t have fettuccine so I used bowtie pasta which was really a blessing because the delicious sauce clung to them. There were clean bowls all around the table!
Tiffany West
Dec 3, 2017, 11:27
Each of the Recipes leaves out a little something, you want the best alfrado ever add a tablespoon of flour to your garlic and butter to make a thin rue, before you add the other ingredients, the consistency of the sauce is 10x better also i squeeze a lemon wedge righi before serving the sauce it takes mellows out the flavor just enough to make it the perfect amount of savory
Mater Chef
Jul 5, 2016, 22:00
The only ingredient missing is one to two tablespoons of Philadelphia Cream Cheese.

Made it absolutely perfect.
Erica
Jun 26, 2016, 22:00
Made this exactly as it says except I added more Parmesan cheese! It tasted just like olive garden! Making it again tonight! Yum!!
Tasha
Jun 4, 2016, 22:00
Excellent base recipe, but I added more Parmesan and some Gruyere, a little more black pepper and some Italian seasoning- it was a hit. My mom hates Alfredo normally and she ate it wanting more!
savannah
May 29, 2016, 22:00
I really enjoyed this. It was very good but make sure to double all of the ingredients so you can make extra!!!
Pennie
May 18, 2016, 22:00
I have tried a few Alfredo recipes before but this is the best, I couldn't stop eating it. I followed the recipe and it was perfect, added chicken and served with warm rolls , yum . Thank you Todd!
Rissa
May 15, 2016, 22:00
I tried this recipe and it was Farley close....



One thing I can say is I do know for a fact olive garden uses fresh garlic and the parmesean cheese is grated finely off a fresh block pepper is not added.
Zahira
Apr 14, 2016, 22:00
Adding flour is not advisable since it changes flavor an not diabetic friendly. It is really good. though