The #1 Copycat Recipes Website

Ratings and Reviews of Nabisco Oreo Cookies

Score: 4.70 (votes: 10)
 
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
rdwolf11b
Oct 10, 2013, 22:00
Great recipe, Todd!!! lateley Oreos have introduced other flavours in the Oreo family. I just made some mint flavoured, biasly, mine very more flavourful and a richer green. IT was a richer green cause i added to much coloring, haha. Getting ready to try a lemon flavour and a halloweeny special.
DIYBear
Apr 18, 2012, 22:00
Pretty quick and easy. Good as they are, the chocolate cookie is not as darkly chocolate as the real thing. Changes I found that made it go quicker:
1. Treat the cookie dough like that of a cookie cutter dough - use a pastry ring to cut out circles.
2. This is going to sound odd, but I cooked the cookies on a griddle. Keeps the cookies flat.
Islandbound
Jan 19, 2011, 22:00
Requires a little work and probably would'nt make them if the original was on sale but excellent recipe.
Rebecca
Jan 20, 2009, 22:00
Not bad, but a lot of work. I think I'd rather just go out and buy the regular Oreo's instead of spending hours making these.
phelpsphan14
Dec 22, 2008, 22:00
Ahh... homemade food is always better than the stuff they sell at the store.
Joyce
Dec 3, 2006, 22:00
Excellent! My grandchildren like them better than the original.
starbuckian
May 17, 2006, 22:00
These are great! They do take a while to make but if you're committed to it you won't be disappointed!
Mallory
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!!
Anonymous
Nov 6, 2005, 22:00
one word: wow.
AlohaGirl
Sep 9, 2005, 22:00
The spice lid was too small so I switched to 1-1/2" cookie cutter and the size was about right. When fresh, my kids were not impressed but after sealed in tightly closed container for a day, the flavors blended and they tasted just like the original. The texture is more cookie-like while the original is almost cracker-texture.