The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Mr and Mrs T Rich and Spicy Bloody Mary Mix copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Mr and Mrs T Rich and Spicy Bloody Mary Mix

Score: 3.64 (votes: 11)
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
5customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Allison
Jan 5, 2015, 22:00
Your recipe is missing the tiny pinch of cloves found in Mr. & Mrs. T. (Trust me--I'm very sensitive to the flavor of cloves.)
Ken
Sep 29, 2014, 22:00
Do NOT use Campbells'. Sacramento brand is the only one to use. Now, try and find a supermarket that stocks it ;)
Apester
Mar 22, 2014, 22:00
This may work as a Bloody Mary mix, but it ain't close to Mr&Mrs T' s version. It is too sweet, lacks all the charactaristc flavour of the original. That's not to say it can not be used, but since this site is all about cloning known brands I would have to say this recipe needs an upgrade.
Jensen
Jul 18, 2013, 22:00
Amazing - I have used this recipe for several years.
JoeKoz
Mar 22, 2013, 22:00
Good recipe. Been using for a couple years. I add celery salt, 1/4 t Cayenne and 1/2 can tomato paste
Ben
Oct 20, 2006, 22:00
It's a nice recipe, but where is the worchestershire? Also, i recommend using cider vinegar. As for the concern over the sodium content in this clone recipe, last time i checked, a 12oz can of the original mix has 1060mg of sodium, 74% of the RDA. You can drop the salt to 1/8tsp if you use a strong sea salt. Cheers!
Jim
Aug 7, 2006, 22:00
This is a great recipe. I add celery salt or whole celery seed to mine.
Daniel
Nov 29, 2005, 22:00
This is bloody amazing.
j ploth
Nov 28, 2005, 22:00
Excellent and easy.
Pengy
Nov 7, 2005, 22:00
Absolutely perfect... The best Bloody Mary I've ever tasted. 10 Stars.



I added a splash of Worchestershire sauce because it needed it.