The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
McDonald's Vanilla Iced Coffee copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of McDonald's Vanilla Iced Coffee

Score: 4.67 (votes: 15)
 
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
13customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
JUDY
Jan 25, 2022, 20:31
I created an account JUST so I could leave a review for this recipe. My custom McCafe order is a large vanilla iced coffee, extra cream, extra syrup. I cannot believe that this recipe tastes EXACTLY like it! At first, I thought "wow, thats a lot of sugar", so I put about half as much but it wasnt enough...1/4 cup is perfect. I use the "iced" feature on my keurig with an official McDonalds k-cup, but I think you can use the "strong brew" button (so it doesnt dilute the coffee flavor). Thank you for this recipe. Its soooo easy, that my 12-year old daughter is now my barista!
Patricia Taylor
Jul 7, 2015, 22:00
This is delicious!
Kayla
Jun 14, 2015, 22:00
This was perfect! Great proportions compared to other ones I tried and yet this is so blatantly simple!



I used 1/4 cup of Bailey's caramel cream and about 1 pump of caramel torani syrup and it was DELICIOUS!
Stephaniejoe
Nov 11, 2014, 22:00
This is awesome and I seen someone say too much syrup. What do you think McDonald's uses? Lol. Well you nailed this recipe!!! "CHEERS"!
bill
Jan 22, 2014, 22:00
The secret to theirs is they double the grounds when brewing then add ice way faster and it really kicks out that mocha bean flavor you crave!
lina
Nov 13, 2013, 22:00
Finally I can save the $2 a day habit, I replaced the Vanilla with Torani Hazelnut sugar free and used same amount stated and it tastes just like like McDonald's iced hazelnut coffee, after all if you watch them make it its exactly what they put in just never knew how much!! But now I do thanks!
Janea
Sep 7, 2013, 22:00
This taste exactally like Mcdonalds! I did use sugar free vanilla syrup, but in the amount stated! I am so glad I can make this at home and save $2 each drink!!
Angie
May 10, 2013, 22:00
A great recipe! I make this during the summer and it tastes just like mcdonalds....I get the best of both worlds by getting what i want and saving money :)
Priscilla Miranda
Apr 9, 2011, 22:00
This taste JUST like the McD's version! So good! I love that I can make it decaf too! Perfect for our Sunday morning summer breakfasts at home!
Connie M
May 27, 2009, 22:00
I make mine with the decaffinated Folgers bag and it is absolutely delicious. I also use fat-free half and half and Torani sugar free vanilla syrup. I do try to limit it to one drink a day though.