The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
McDonald's Arch Deluxe copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of McDonald's Arch Deluxe

Score: 4.50 (votes: 10)
 
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
6customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Dan G
Aug 15, 2022, 13:57
Another forgotten part of this was the other Arch items they were going to roll out. I worked there at the time and remember them making a big deal about this. If the sandwich had of been a success there was talk about Arch nuggets and Arch fries. I loved the Arch deluxe and wish it stuck around.
Michael Hampton
Jun 21, 2022, 17:40
I wished McDonald's would bring back the arch deluxe but they said they took off the menu because the younger people didn't like it
John
Apr 3, 2015, 22:00
Seems like when some restaurants change a recipe it ends up ruining the flavor of their food. This can be said of the Big Mac "secret sauce" I subbed the Arch Deluxe sauce on the Big Mac and it gave it that old school flavor of the 70s. I shared it with several employees at the time and they too agreed that it improved the flavor the BM.
Amber
Mar 29, 2014, 22:00
I have been craving one of these for a long time! I worked at McD's for three years as a kid and loved this sandwich. This was a great recipe. I substituted the brown mustard for Grey Poupon's Deli mustard and it was spot on!
Cari Beth
Dec 4, 2013, 22:00
Like the others said here, I really miss the Arch Deluxe. It was my favorite burger of all time in fact. I might be wrong, but this recipe did not replicate it the way I remember. It seems to me the Arch Deluxe had more smoked hickory flavor to it.
Pseudo
Jul 23, 2013, 22:00
I worked at Mc Donald's in Quebec Canada when it appeared and disappeared. I don't know if there was a local taste added to it but I don't think so... Anyway, The buns were potato bread buns. The sauce was more from McChicken sauce and old fashion brown hot mustard even if the mustard was lightly dosed in the mix. It may upset some to know that McChicken sauce is not plain mayonaise but an hybrid between it and Salad sauce (more sweetened).
James
May 5, 2009, 22:00
You can buy the sauce! Well, you can buy it in Canada anyway. It is called Creole Dijon. It is made buy a company called Renne's. You can find it in the Meat department of your local grocery store.
Bill P.
Jun 6, 2006, 22:00
I worked for McD's from '78 - '04 and helped introduce the Arch line up in the Portland area. I loved the Arch Deluxe for it's unique tasting sauce. This recipe is close, but the sauce needs some tweaking. Also, most people bought the Arch Deluxe w bacon! The bacon & the sauce is what really sold this burger in the late 90's! So add that bacon!
Corrine Gutierrez
Sep 8, 2005, 22:00
I loved the Arch Deluxe, it was my favorite! I wish that McDonalds would bring it back to their menu, I don't know why they took it off in the first place! I'm glad that I'm able to make it in my own home, so my family can experience the best hamburger ever!
Cynthia Dunn
Jul 20, 2005, 22:00
The Arch Deluxe was my favorite McDonalds Hamburger of all time!! I was just talking about it the other day, and now that i found the recipe i will be able to share it with my husband.