The #1 Copycat Recipes Website

Ratings and Reviews of Mars Snickers

Score: 4.60 (votes: 15)
 
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
10customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
J Winsett
Jun 18, 2014, 22:00
My take on this did not turn out like a snickers but it did have a good taste. I would divide the chocolate between semi-sweet and milk chocolate because as it is written, it is way to sweet.
Ayman Hussain
Apr 5, 2010, 22:00
One day I really wanted a snickers bar and didn't want to go to the store so I made them at home. Thanks for the recipe
Sessie
May 28, 2009, 22:00
I also added 1 tablespoon of shortening before I melted the chocolate. It made it a little harder.
Sessie
May 20, 2009, 22:00
Loved it!!! I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate chips. It was perfect. My family loved them.
minichef101
May 15, 2009, 22:00
AWSM! Easy and tastes great. Another perfect addition.
Keith
Feb 23, 2009, 22:00
Tried this recipe and it was very easy and tasted great but I found it was too soft. I tried freezing it and that helped a little. I wish it was harder and snappier, like the original.
Bukaj
Feb 1, 2009, 22:00
Great recipe, saves a lot of money
Bill Manns
Dec 21, 2008, 22:00
The recipe is excellent and I've made them 3-4 times. The CandiQuik dipping chocolate or dipping vanilla works best. The bars taste better than store bought. This is a solid winner rated by all I've shared samples with. Enjoy.
Laura
Oct 7, 2008, 22:00
These were very easy to make, however they were a lot sweeter than an origional snickers. Everyone enjoyed them, just couldn't eat a "regular" size because of the sweet nougat. Maybe that is a good thing though huh?
April
Oct 2, 2008, 22:00
These were very good we loved them! The only problem that I had was trying to get that "candy bar" shape. They sort of looked like chocolate blobs. HA HA