The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Lone Star Steakhouse Lone Star Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Lone Star Steakhouse Lone Star Chili

Score: 4.30 (votes: 10)
 
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
spjpr00
Mar 4, 2008, 22:00
My family LOVES this chile. But, I used mild banana pepper ring and the juice from them also in place of the jalapenos.
Karl
Oct 20, 2007, 22:00
I've been making this one for years. People have asked me about the recipe countless times. I tend to spice mine up, but this is a great recipe as-is, too!
dotb
Oct 18, 2005, 22:00
needs some cumin!!
Anne
Oct 17, 2005, 22:00
We love this chili. Every time I make it, everyone talks about it for days!!!
George
Sep 17, 2005, 22:00
Real Chili is not cooked with beans. Cook the beans seperately and pour the chili over the beans.
Angel
Sep 12, 2005, 22:00
I have made this chili substituting the beef with ground turkey a couple times and thought it was delicious! I also substituted the diced jalapenos for diced mild green chilis. My husband hates really spicy but I like my foods spicy. I agree with Angela that this is an awesome chili to use for chili dogs.
Tom
Aug 2, 2005, 22:00
I have made this chili for many parties and get togethers and I have to say I get rave reviews each and every time. I do subsitue the kidney beans for the jalapeno ranch beans.
Michelle
Jul 30, 2005, 22:00
I made this chili for a school contest and everyone thought that it was delicious! Ever since then it's become a family favorite and everybody loves it! Just make sure you simmer it for a long time because that's when the flavor it the best. Good cooking!
Angela
Jul 20, 2005, 22:00
It's not the best stand alone chili, but it is awesome for chili dogs!!!
Kissfan
Jul 20, 2005, 22:00
I just made this recipe and although it was good, it was not my favorite chili recipe nor my husband's. I did obmit the jalapenos though because I didn't have them on hand and because my family hates hot stuff. Maybe that would have made it stand out as wonderful.