The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Lipton Diet Green Tea with Citrus copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Lipton Diet Green Tea with Citrus

Score: 4.38 (votes: 16)
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
11customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
luke
Aug 24, 2021, 19:49
This recipe is good but far from exact taste. My issue with this recipe is it isn't cost effective. I generally explore copycats to save money. True Lime and orange extract are very expensive. However, I learned how to save a lot on orange extract by purchasing 16 oz bottles of culinary orange extract from Amazon. Save a ton over those dinky 1 once bottles in supermarkets. In summary just buy the real thing bottles in bulk instead of messing with this copycat that costs as much or more to make.
Sandra
Aug 15, 2014, 22:00
I used the True Lime berry flavor because Walmart was out of the plain True Lime and it made a nice fruity drink for summer. It tasted so good so I am looking forward to trying the Teue Lime. I needed to stop drinking Diet Coke so much healthier alternative. Thanks for receipe
Futuredoerr
May 29, 2013, 22:00
So I made the tea the first time exactly how it says, and it was good but just too orangey. It overpowered all the other flavor. So the next time I put half the amount of the orange extract and it was AMAZING!
Bartu
Mar 31, 2009, 22:00
That was great. Even better from the original.
Connie
Sep 5, 2007, 22:00
I have used two boxes of true lime and also two boxes of the tea and I think it is great. To me it taste better that the real stuff. I make it every couple days. Thanks for the recipe.
Claire
Aug 20, 2007, 22:00
Recipe is great but only steep tea for the one hour. I let it sit & it was too strong.
Nanette
Aug 7, 2007, 22:00
I made this and blind tested it with 4 people. They all liked this better than the original!!!! (They thought IT had to be the original!)
joy
Jul 21, 2007, 22:00
Delicious! I drink a lot of Lipton Iced Green Tea, but balked at paying $1+ for a 12 oz. bottle. I bought the ingredients and made a double batch and it tasted great -- for a lot less money.
Jane
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00
This tea is awful. Even tweaking the recipe didn't help. It doesn't taste like the bottled version at all.
Sherry
Feb 19, 2007, 22:00
This is an awesome drink! I've made it twice already and given out the recipe to 3 people! I'm finding that True Lime isn't the easiest thing to find but the box lasts awhile so I'll just have to stock up! Thank you for a great recipe.