The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Kozy Shack Rice Pudding copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Kozy Shack Rice Pudding

Score: 4.50 (votes: 34)
 
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
3customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Roberta Sell, Concord, NC
Apr 21, 2007, 22:00
I have never had Kozy Shack pudding, but have looked for years for a rice pudding that cooked and tasted like what I remembered as a child. This one fills the bill. In our early 70's, my husband and I have to watch what we eat so I used skim milk, Better N'Eggs egg substitute, 1 cup of Uncle Ben's rice instead of 2/3 C., and added a full 1 t. of vanilla extract. This is a keeper for my recipe files.
Teresa Young FL
Apr 20, 2007, 22:00
I agree. I made it tonight and it is great! Much like the original but better, I think, because the rice is a bit bigger. I also put cinnamon and raisins in a portion and let it cook a few minutes more. It cost me a fraction of the selling price and I eat alot of it! Thank you Todd so much.
Maria
Apr 18, 2007, 22:00
I followed the directions completely. This was the best rice pudding recipe I have ever made. Even the next day the rice did not get hard again. I guess you really have to use the thermometer and stir often but it is well worth it. The end results were great!!
Melanie
Apr 17, 2007, 22:00
Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!!

I have been waiting for this recipe for ages!!!! It's the only rice pudding that I have found that I like since my grandmother passed away and took her recipe to the grave with her!!! It's delicious!!!! And easy enough to make if you know how to cook and follow directions!!!
godco
Apr 16, 2007, 22:00
I followed this to a tea and it never thickened up. Tasted great if you like rice soup!
Teri, Scobey, MT
Apr 14, 2007, 22:00
First time I've tried one of these recipes, I love Kozy Shack Rice Pudding. Just like the original. I had a hard time waiting for it to chill.
Dave from NY
Apr 11, 2007, 22:00
I made this recipe last night and it was the best. My wife who does not eat rice pudding loved it. Between her and the kids they ate all of it before it had a chance to cool.
Millie
Apr 11, 2007, 22:00
Todd Wilbur has done it again. I have been waiting for this recipe for years. It's the exact clone of the Original.... How about working on the Tapioca clone? My family loves both and the chocolate pudding is great too! Thanks Todd.
Pat
Apr 11, 2007, 22:00
I just love Kozy Shack puddings. I tried this one but added raisins and cinnamon to it about 15 minutes before it was fully cooked. Came out just like the real thing too. Now if we could get the recipe for the tapioca life would be perfect.
Michelle
Apr 10, 2007, 22:00
I've been a fan of Kozy Shack rice pudding for yrs..I've been unable to find anything else that comes close to it.. I give this recipe a 10...it is no doubt the best recipe for rice pudding I've ever come across and have been able to perfect. Thank you.