The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Kozy Shack Rice Pudding copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Kozy Shack Rice Pudding

Score: 4.50 (votes: 34)
 
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
3customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Dee
Aug 22, 2008, 22:00
It was easy and came out great. I used 2% milk and it was still nice and thick. My husband ate almost all of it the first day!
Caron, Barrie
Jun 16, 2008, 22:00
This recipe is awesome. It turns out perfectly every time. Sometimes I even make it with 1% milk and it's still yummy!!
amber
Jan 21, 2008, 22:00
I love this recipe. It always thickens up for me-can't imagine why so many people have problems with that... buying this recipe has saved me tons of money!
Sherene, Kettering OH
Dec 23, 2007, 22:00
This tastes GREAT! My family loved it! I tried both techniques (whole grains and grinding them) and it seems to thicken best when the grains of rice are ground. I've been very pleased with the outcome.
Barbara, Huntsville
Oct 10, 2007, 22:00
I was very disappointed, following the recipe exactly, and ended up with a starchy tasting milky soup.
Susan, Rockwall, TX
Aug 5, 2007, 22:00
The first time I tried this recipe, it didn't thicken. So I've tinkered with this recipe. Ultimately, I increased to 2 eggs and cooked at a higher temperature. 190 degrees is not warm enough, but a low simmer with constant stirring for about 50 min. helps tremendously. The flavor in this recipe is the best!
Teri, Indian Head, MD
May 13, 2007, 22:00
I was amazed at how great this recipe was. I don't like anything other than Kozy Shack rice pudding. I decided to try this one and I couldn't believe the results. If I could have given this one a rating from one to five I would have given this a six. I made a double batch for our church and forgot the vanilla, and still everyone commented on how great this tasted. Thanks!!!!
Chris
Apr 29, 2007, 22:00
Tried this recipe twice. Fist time I wrote a comment that the pudding has the consistency of soup, my comment wasn't even posted. Yes, I have used medium grain, uncooked, unwashed rice. There is not enough starch in this recipe to thicken 1/2 gallon of milk.
Anonymous
Apr 25, 2007, 22:00
I have tried this recipe twice. Both times it did NOT thicken. Followed the recipe exactly. What could be wrong? Taste was great but soupy.
riceman
Apr 22, 2007, 22:00
The first time i tried the recipe it was soup. I used the wrong kind of rice, tried it again with medium grain, and it was perfect(I also used raisins and cinnamin). Thanks!